Reviews

What people are saying about Charades Guest House




A restful weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed in a superior room. It was lovely, very clean all you wanted, and a beautiful view from the window. We were on the first floor and the room had french doors, which we were able to open and sit reading the Sunday papers at our leisure. The owners were very accomadating, and we were told that if we wanted to use the dining room to eat a takeaway and sit in the conservatory we were welcome. It is within walking distance of the Cathedera. Ther are plenty of places to eat in the area, and great countryside.

Reviewer:Keith B | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 1 day ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

Great experience and very lucky to get the last room. Really made the weekend a great success. So local to my venue and all other amenities but tucked away in a very quite, picturesque spot. Wouldn't hesitate to book again or recommend.

Reviewer:Dennis B | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 3 days ago


Charades Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Very nice guest house perfect location. Easy walk from hospital, raileay station &town. Comfortable room, clean and delicious breakfasts. Friendly helpful owners. Hope to stay again.

Reviewer:Elizabeth C | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Hearty recommended! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and welcoming.with excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Clive C | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Charades Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent accom:. Spacious,quiet,comfortable room and v.good breakfast.Good value for money.

Reviewer:JOY F | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Splendid - Rating 5/5

We really did enjoy our stay in this beutiful house. Well recomended. Close to city, quiert, nice room, good beds an tasteful breakfast.

Reviewer:Kent A | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 month ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay.Immaculate and very comfortable.Good parking.Great location.Lovely hosts, good choice for breakfast.My second stay here and I will return.

Reviewer:Brenda G | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


Great stay - highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Charades for 2 nights near the end of our time visiting the UK from Australia.We loved the ambience and location and would definitely stay longer next time.

Reviewer:Anthony M | Mon 4th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night , the experience was most enjoyable, firstly my partner could not stop commenting on the lovely smell all over the accommodation area , the room in the attic was first class , the facilities were exceptional, fresh coffee, fresh milk impressed me , the view outside on the terrace is truly stunning and finally the young staff are very friendly and helpful, if anybody is staying over in the Worcester areathis establishment is highly recommended.

Reviewer:Stephen B | Wed 30th May 2018 | 2 months ago


A good and pretty place to stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome? comfortable, quiet, well appointed room and flexible breakfast.

Reviewer:Clive C | Sat 12th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Quit place in a busy city- Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Jenny de P | Mon 7th May 2018 | 3 months ago


One of the best B&Bs anywhere - Rating 5/5

Charades is one of the best B&Bs we've stayed in. We had the ground floor room, which was large and well-equipped with a very comfortable bed and hot shower. Breakfast was excellent, with apple as well as orange juice, and kippers and omelettes in addition to the usual full English. Everything is spotlessly clean, the house is lovely with a big garden and a conservatory to sit in. We would definitely stay here again and would look forward to it!

Reviewer:Susan H | Sat 5th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

The guest house was very comfortable. Good bed, nice size room even the single room size was OK. Nice view over the gardens. Breakfast was good and freshly made to order.

Reviewer:Bert K | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 3 months ago


Best B&B Value For Money In Hereford - Rating 5/5

As a single business traveller I always look to book a double room requiring space for working. All double rooms at the Charade were fully booked but i wanted to stay there after reading their very positive reviews so i took a chance and booked their final remaining single room. I wasnt disappointed as it was a generous size room that included a good size work desk and chair that i could comfortably work on. Backed up by a good size shower room and very comfortable bed i couldnt recommend this charming and extremely clean accommodation enough. Breakfast was also a triumph too and the full english was delicious.

Response

Hi Mark,Thank you so much for leaving such a l positiveand detailed view for us, we were so pleased we meet your full expectations .We hope to see you again.RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Mark S | Wed 2nd May 2018 | 3 months ago


Superb guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, very luxurious room, close to centre Hereford and a great breakfast

Response

Hi Dewi,Thanks for such a lovely review and the way you have describedyour room, glad you enjoyed the breakfast too!We hope to see you again.RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Dewi L | Wed 2nd May 2018 | 3 months ago


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay. Friendly owners. Good sized room. Good breakfast.

Response

Hi Nigel,Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, we hope to see you again.RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Nigel H | Tue 1st May 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent venue - Rating 5/5

Comfortable bed in a good sized room. Friendly atmosphere and a quality breakfast. The location is well placed for an easy, short walk into Hereford.

Response

Hi Rachel,Thanks for taking the time for leaving somereviewsfor us.We hope we will being you again.RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Rachel L | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


The best birthday present - Rating 5/5

I booked the charades guest house for my mum and dad for my dads birthday. They travel a lot and expectations are always high. I picked the guest house and rang ahead to confirm.My parents were so happy with their stay and I was so pleased.My dad praised the attention to detail and described the stay as perfection. The guest house was spotless and incredibly clean. Beautifully decorated. The owners are so friendly. They had the best breakfast they’d ever had. The morning they were leaving the owners gave them a lovely bottle of wine they had got on my behalf for my dads birthday. Thank you charades for making it a birthday to remember.

Response

Hi Danielle,We were so pleased that your parents had such a positive experience while staying with us, there\'s a lot of time and effort that\'s goes into running this guest house, but when get such lovely reviewsit makes all the hard work worthwhile. We do hope to meet them again in the future .RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Danielle A | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely place with comfortable rooms friendly people and great breakfast. Stayed a number of times and always the same.highly recommended. Thank you Helen and Steve.

Response

Hi Robert,Thanks for taking the time to leave a review us, we look forward to seeing both next time.RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Robert T | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


Charades guest house- Rating 5/5

Lovely staygreat location. Very comfortable and delicious breakfast.

Response

Hi Elizabeth,Glad you enjoyed your stay and you found the breakfast delicious too.RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Elizabeth C | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The B&B is excellent. Our room was large, very clean and comfortable with wonderful views across the city. The owners were friendly and informative and catered for our individual dietary needs.Would highly recommend.

Response

Hi Caroline,We were so pleased you found everything you needed and that you have highly recommend us.Thanks so much.RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Caroline T | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


Would definitely stay there again - Rating 5/5

Excellent place, clean &neat, very nice hosts, nice breakfast, close to amenities &town centre. Also, reasonable price.

Response

Thank you for your kind review and gift. we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:W | Sat 24th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


Charades - Rating 4/5

Comfortable bed and good breakfast, with friendly service.An easy walk into the city with the most lovely cathedral.Description on website is accurate

Response

Hi Sheila,Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Sheila R | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 5 months ago


The best in Town! - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended, friendly staff!

Response

Hi Ron,Thanks for highly recommended us, we hope to see you again.RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Ron L | Sat 17th Mar 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Everything we would want from a B&B was provided to a high standard. Lovely room, good breakfast, very helpful proprietor. Highly recommended.

Response

Thanks for your kind review.RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Geoffrey Roy E | Fri 2nd Mar 2018 | 5 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night and found this accommodation to be excellent. The room was comfy , shower excellent and breakfast delicious.

Response

Hi Michael,Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, it was nice that you enjoyed our power showers .We hope to see you again.RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Michael T | Fri 23rd Feb 2018 | 5 months ago


Few days away - Rating 5/5

It was great, warm welcome beautifully decorated.Great nights sleep in a comfy room and bed, great quality breakfast.We will definitely be back

Response

Hi Gavin,It was lovelyto hear you had a goodwelcome when you arrived, we hope to see you again.RegardsSteve and HelenCharades

Reviewer:Gavin T | Sat 3rd Feb 2018 | 6 months ago


Comfort and style - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at Charades with a warm welcome, a good-sized room, tastefully furnished and decorated, and a plentiful breakfast. Very convenient for Hereford city centre but still quiet.

Reviewer:Josephine G | Tue 30th Jan 2018 | 6 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here on many different occasions now and every time has been wonderful. It’s clean, spacious and warm, beds are very comfortable!Will keep going back

Reviewer:Richard R | Fri 5th Jan 2018 | 7 months ago


Comfortable stay in snowy Hereford- Rating 4/5

Visiting family, this was our first stay at Charades. Very comfortable, although a little cold, no doubt due to the 200mm of snow outside! Breakfast was excellant. We will no doubt stay again.

Reviewer:David L | Tue 12th Dec 2017 | 8 months ago


comfy room;great breakfast;lovely staff - Rating 5/5

comfy room;great breakfast;lovely staff

Reviewer:Laura P | Thu 7th Dec 2017 | 8 months ago


Two nights in Hereford - Rating 5/5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay to visit the Cathedral and Cider Museum. The accommodation and breakfast exceeded our expectations.

Reviewer:D | Thu 7th Dec 2017 | 8 months ago


Lovely Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

What a lovely stay we had, the room was very very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable. The waitress at breakfast was friendly and there was a good choice. If I stay in Hereford again I would definitely stay here again. Thank you

Reviewer:Kay T | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 8 months ago


Another lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at this wonderful guest house, this is my preference of place to stay because of how friendly and helpful Steve &Helen the owners are, they go out of there way to make you feel at home.This time I travelled alone and stayed in the single room which was as homely and comfortable as the other room we have stayed in.I walked from the train station which takes less than 10 minutes. I was visiting the hospital which is also close being opposite the train station, the town centre is also within walking distance.

Reviewer:Mrs Angela c | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Wonderful place! - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for one night with my daughter so we could attend an event in the evening in Hereford and not need to worry about driving home afterwards. The house is very convenient to walk into town but set back from a side road so very quiet. I had a single room and my daughter a double, which including breakfast came to £116 in total for the two rooms. Wonderful value for money! The rooms were lovely and warm, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Each had an entire suite shower room, TV, plenty of tea, coffee etc and bottled water. The house itself was beautiful and very interesting with lots of Titanic memorabilia on display. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. We would definitely stay again. Friendly and helpful reception and service making us feel very welcome. Thank you!

Reviewer:Helen W | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Home from home but with better breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Lovely spacious and comfortable room, delicious breakfast and friendly helpful hosts. Close to town centre and private parking. Probably the best place to stay in Hereford

Reviewer:E | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful guest house with everything you need in your room to make it homely and comfortable.Rooms are spacious, light and decorated lovely. In your room you will find tea, coffee making facilities, TV, iron &ironing board, hairdryer and fan.The dining room was a lovely area to enjoy your breakfast and they also provided an area to prepare/heat up your own food on an evening if required.Breakfast was lovely and served very quickly, nice and hot.The guesthouse is within easy walking distance to the town centre so you can park your car up and not have to move it again until you leave if that's what you want.We where made to feel very welcome and will definitely stay again. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr Andrew & Mrs Angela C | Tue 31st Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Comfortable stay in a beautiful guest house - Rating 5/5

Booked for a 2 night stay whilst visiting friends in Hereford. Warm welcome on arrival from Helen. Interior is beautiful, with great attention to detail and spotlessly clean. Love the Titanic photos and memorabilia. Guest house has large grounds and is situated in quiet surroundings - perfect for a restful getaway.Room 3 on the first floor was very well maintained and comfortable. I had a wonderful nights sleep in the very comfortable bed, which was bliss after a very long journey.Wide choice available for breakfast;cooked breakfast freshly prepared, tastyand very filling.Within easy walking distance into thetown, even for me as someone with restricted mobility.Thanks to Helen &Steve for such a pleasant and comfortable stay, I will definitely stay again on future visits to Hereford and would have no hesitation in recommending your guest house.

Reviewer:Claire C | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Repeat visitor - Rating 5/5

Having stayed in numerous hotels and B &Bs due to work travel the majority I choose not to return to. Charades however, even after just two stays, has become a favourite. A perfectly located and beautiful building has been sympathetically designed and equipped to a high standard. I will definitely return to Charades.

Reviewer:Steve W | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Lovely relaxing break - Rating 5/5

Lovely weekend in a beautiful house. Huge bed and nice to have 3 windows making room bright and airy. Would like to return in summer and use the garden. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Nicola M | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Exactly what we required- Rating 5/5

From arrival to leaving this b&b was excellent. The room was spotless,light and airy with toiletries, iron, ironing board and tea &coffee tray. Plenty of parking at the front of the property and an easy walk into the city centre so great location too. Breakfast was plentiful and very well cooked and presented - thanks Steven!We have recommended this to friends already and wouldn’t hesitate to return.

Reviewer:Martin h | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


High quality guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Great comfort, great breakfasts!

Reviewer:Mrs. Frances Clohessy| Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great room, great breakfast and great hosts

Reviewer:James R | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

2 nights in Hereford and could not have booked a better place. Friendly welcome, great room and breakfast was lovely

Reviewer:Andrew G | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


a perfect historic place to stay in hereford - Rating 5/5

The House is a good place to stay in hereford, not far from tain, bus and the town center.The house is very beautiful. It gives a perfect feeling of the historic building.The breakfast is very good.

Reviewer:Robert H | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely, amazingly clean Guest House, easy walk into the city.Comfy bed, nice view from Room 6 and a great breakfast to start the day!Recommended.

Reviewer:TAMARA L M | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable- Rating 5/5

Our room was well equipped and comfortable with good quality furniture, fixtures and fittings. Everything was spotless and the owners were hospitable. Breakfast was excellent with a good range of choices. Pleasant gardens and off street parking. Easy access to the city.

Reviewer:Elisabeth B | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nice comfortable quiet room, excellent breakfast included in rate, great location, excellent value overall

Reviewer:TIMOTHY G B | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Charades Guest House Review - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay in a beautiful house close to city centre but situated in a quiet area..

Reviewer:Mr. Gerald B | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Consistently good - Rating 4/5

I travel accross the UK on business and stay here every month.The accommodation is excellent, close to the centre yet quiet at night .Highly recommend it

Reviewer:Edwina C | Sat 1st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Everything Good - Rating 5/5

As on our previous visits, I found everything to be first class.I have stayed at very few if any other places where there was nothing negative to report but this is the place that has never let me down.My congratulations to you for an excellent operation.

Reviewer:George M | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Beautiful hotel - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here a couple of times now and both times have been very enjoyable. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast is great. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer:Adrian P | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Beautiful hotel - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here a couple of times now and both times have been very enjoyable. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast is great. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer:Adrian P | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


good stay at Charades Guest House - Rating 4/5

short one night stay which was very comfortable - nice clean room with good modern facilities and a good breakfast. plenty of off street parking and good value for money.would definitely use them again.

Reviewer:Heather V | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night, on arrival Helen very helpful and accommodating with bags, lovely room and 10 out of 10 for cleanliness and breakfast. Would highly recommend and will stay again next time in Hereford

Reviewer:Mr. Gary P | Thu 25th May 2017 | 1 year ago


A very good visit - Rating 5/5

Friendly people but not intrusive. The accommodation was extremely good, with some useful item, and the breakfasts were very nice indeed. A superb stay.

Reviewer:Mr. William E | Wed 10th May 2017 | 1 year ago


With thanks - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in a lovely room and for your friendly welcome and hospitality.Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger L | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Hereford Treat - Rating 5/5

A short stay at Charades is a real treat.The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts tasty. For us it was an easy walk into the town and we could leave our car here during the stay.

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Our Views. - Rating 5/5

A very warm and welcoming guest house.The owners were very friendly and trusting, allowing use of the dining room at all times.The room was well equipped, although the bathroom was very small.The location for Hereford town was most convenient.We enjoyed our stay very much, would go back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Melvyn G | Wed 29th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


EXCELLENT. - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house!House was full of character, warm &very clean. Bedroom 3 &en suite a little small but comfortable &well appointed. Super breakfasts. Lovely hosts.Many thanks. Will visit again!

Reviewer:Mrs. SANDRA L | Tue 24th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great B&B will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor B | Sun 8th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Fantastic,brilliant,beautiful is how we would describe our stay at the Charades Guest House lovely welcome very tasty breakfast and the guest house is absolutely stunning can't wait to return .

Reviewer:Mrs. DENISE G | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


A Titanic experience - Rating 5/5

This is one of the best B&B establishments I have ever stayed in. Lovely spacious rooms, great location, parking, super breakfast, friendly owners, wifi, Titanic photographic exhibition, what more could you want?

Reviewer:Mr. Howard E | Sun 20th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This is our second time at Charades which is a guest house with high standards. It is within easy reach of the city by foot and close to wonderful countryside. It is our guest house of choice for this area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie K | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly atmosphere, great place to stay we will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Keogh| Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Quality at a fair price - Rating 5/5

This is how a private Guest House should be.Warm and friendly hosts in a quality and homely environment which lacked nothing to ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay.Our hosts put their guests' requirements first.Excellent private parking and short walk to Hereford centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey G | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Mr & Mrs Moseley - Rating 5/5

A lovely location, room wonderful and clean. We would highly recommend staying here.Kind RegardsMr &Mrs Moseley

Reviewer:Mr. Mark M | Tue 11th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


comment - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guest house.friendly and courteous owners, service at the highest level,cozy atmosphere.I will recommend to my colleagues

Reviewer:Ms. OlgaE | Wed 14th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay ,lovely view,good location ,very nice breakfast .

Reviewer:Dr. KhaldounA | Tue 23rd Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Full steam ahead! - Rating 5/5

This is a wonderful place to stay. The location is very quiet but it is an easy walk into the city. The decor throughout is elegant and charming. We very much appreciated the Titanic collection. We had a very warm and personal welcome. We highly recommend this guest house!

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracey W | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfecction - Rating 5/5

Perfect quiet location.Perfect accommodation. Breakfast individually prepared to your request. Easy stroll to the railway station. Top of the range in every way.

Reviewer:Mr. John K | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Visit to Hereford - Rating 4/5

As always Helen and Steven were very welcoming. Nothing too much trouble, friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good together with their service. Look forward to staying again in the not so distant future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann M | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, lovely Victorian villa in quiet spot only 10 mins walk from the centre of Hereford. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Y | Sun 8th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Beautiful Guest House- Rating 5/5

While visiting our son in Hereford we had the opportunity to stay at Charades which is a beautiful home and we were made to feel part of it.Our room (6) was very large with a huge bed, incredibly comfortable and an immaculate ensuite.The shower was both powerful and hot, both to my liking.Breakfast was served in the dining room and although I am not keen on breakfast my husband said his was delicious.I chose to have cereal and toast with homemade jam.I wouldn't hesitate to book again in the future.Immaculate, friendly, easily accessible for town, perfect really.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret M | Tue 12th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


weekend at charades - Rating 5/5

A fantastic stay at the Charades Guest House superior accommodation could notcomplain about anything a wonderful breakfast would recommend and will definitely return later in the year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hilary C | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 4/5

For our two night stay in Charades Guest House, we were put in a huge and wonderfully comfortable room.The bed was massive and we slept like logs.The bathroom was beautifully done, clean and we had good hot water and pressure throughout the stay.Breakfast was also very good.I had the kippers and would argue they are some of the best I have had.All in all, great value and a really comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Nicola A | Tue 23rd Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


LOVELY PLACE TO STAY - Rating 5/5

Traveled from Northern Ireland to Hereford, chose to stay at Charades. Beautiful Guest House. Friendly and helpful owners. Very comfortable had a great nights sleep. Walking distance into city centre and train station. Great selection of food at breakfast. Had access to the dining room in the evening to eat own food. Would recommend and would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. CAROL D | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We just stayed one night at Charades as we were going out for the night in Hereford. However, it felt like a real mini-break! Lovely, comfortable room, decorated to a high standard, and a delicious cooked breakfast. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful, even to the point where they gave us a lift to our evening venue when our taxi failed to turn up. All round great service.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan H | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


A Hidden Gem.... - Rating 5/5

This guesthouse is of excellent quality. It is very clean and tidy with an excellent standard of decoration. The owners are very pleasant and obviously take pride in the service they provide. The breakfast was of a fie quality and quantity, with home produce sausages to boot. It is lovely and warm with a lovely view over Hereford. It is in a very quiet location, with it being slightly hidden away off the beaten track. A fabulous place to stay and very good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin W | Tue 8th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

This is the second time I have stayed at Charades this time alone.The single room was good and there was a varied selection at breakfast of both hot and cold. The car park is secure and Charades is within easy walking distance of town.If in the area I would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane H | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely, clean and welcoming. Great room with good views. Very convenient for a weekend stay in Hereford.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sally H | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Charades - Rating 5/5

Excellent welcome, accommodation and breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Charles W | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed 9 nights - very comfortable;friendly helpful service.Very thick curtains keep out the early summer light - usually a problem elsewhere.Good breakfast selection. Highly recommended. Conveniently close to railway station without the noise and not far from city centre.Will be back for the next TCF!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew S | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

A very well kept and run B and B. I have never stayed in a better place nor at a a better price.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony W | Wed 5th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation, hearty breakfasts, and unlimited care from Helen and Stephen, to meet all our requirements.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Sun 2nd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


hereford break - Rating 5/5

fantastic stay,great room and breakfast. Nothing to much trouble for owners to make our stay relaxing and comfortable.would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. edward r | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


A home from home but with better breakfast! - Rating 5/5

A great stay again, we have stayed many times and always the same high quality, warm welcome, clean and comfortable rooms and delicious fershly cooked breakfast. Steve and Helen are great hosts and always have useful information about what to do and where to go in and around Hereford. Highly Recommended

Reviewer:Mrs. SALLY E | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from another lovely stay in Charades guest house. Steve and Helen always make you feel very welcome and as usual the room was perfect for me and the breakfast excellant as ever. I really dont think you will find a better B/B in the area so close to Hereford town center.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert G | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Will return :-) - Rating 5/5

Ideal location, lovely room and enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cunnungham P | Tue 9th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay, beautiful rooms and owners were super friendly providing an excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Iris S | Sun 17th May 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay, very comfortable - Rating 5/5

My girlfriend and I stayed at Charades for one night for my uncles birthday. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated and we had a very enjoyable stay. The en-suite shower was also very nice! The breakfast in the morning was a particular highlight and everything was topped off by very pleasant service throughout by Mrs Craddock.

Reviewer:Mr. Jack M | Sun 17th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a two night stay at this guest house and couldn't have been more pleased. Our room was beautifully presented with everything we needed, even an iron! Breakfasts were tasty and plentiful and our hosts were very friendly. Overall we would highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Mr. William H | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


baptism weekend - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure to stay her . Its home Fri home with nothing too much trouble for your hosts. Very clean,warm welcome,great rooms and very good choice for breakfast. What more do you want. We,ll be back again I,m sure as we always do. This must be our fourth or fifth stay so see you again sometime.

Reviewer:Mrs. JANET P | Mon 23rd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Great Guesthouse with good rooms and welcomig and helpful hosts. Well located just outside Herefords centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Boyd N | Thu 5th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

I had the pleasure of spending one evening at Charades on a business trip. I enjoyed the stay thoroughly and would highly recommend Charades to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard S | Wed 4th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Our stay at Charades. - Rating 5/5

Found this lovely place on the Internet as we fancied a few days in Hereford. On arrival the guesthouse is situated in lovely surroundings, well kept gardens and ample secure parking.The proprietors Steve n Helen were most welcoming and we felt at home straight away. Our room was big, light and airy and extremely clean. Fresh fluffy white towels are provided every day, and excellent tea/coffee making facilities. Lovely hearty full English breakfast every morning and a good menu to choose from. There is a microwave to use if you wish to and a fridge to keep your drinks cold (situated in the breakfast room). Charades is only a 10 minute away from the town with plenty of eateries and pubs. A truly relaxing few days away. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. GERALDINE B | Sun 25th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


A luxury comfortable stay- Rating 5/5

Thank you to Charades for your warm welcome, clean luxury rooms and scrumptious breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and can highly recommend you to our friends and family. Christine and Gary.

Reviewer:Mrs. ChristineP | Tue 23rd Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Charades - Rating 4/5

Good, quiet location within easy walking distance of the railway station and a comfortable walk into the town centre. Imposing, well maintained property with good parking facilities. Pleasant staff, clean rooms, good linen and substantial breakfast. No hesitation in returning.

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Wed 12th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


2-night stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable facilities, luxurytowels in the spacious bathroom, excellent food, and staff who offer fantastic, friendly service.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison H | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


fishing trip - Rating 5/5

Yet another lovely stay at this excellent guest house. My two friends and I stayed in room 1 which was perfect for our needs, spotlessly clean as ever with three very comfortable beds. Breakfast isalways a pleasure with a very varied menu. Can't imagine a better place to stay in Hereford and will always return here.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert G | Fri 3rd Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Perfect Hereford - Rating 5/5

Knowing I would be busy in Hereford for a week, I was looking for accommodation where there would be no issues such as poor food or poor cleanliness. Charades Guest House was perfect for my needs in every respect. I hope to stay there again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. David R | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


charades - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean room and a lovely breakfast,Helen and staff always very friendly and welcoming.A great experience.

Reviewer:Mr. James M | Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Exellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nicely appointed room and a good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

A superb Guest House, the whole experience was lovely. My family stayed for two nights to attend my daughters wedding, the accommodation was spotless and the breakfast was excellent. I would recommend anyone thinking of staying in Hereford to look up this guest house. Thank You.

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


2 nights stay - Rating 4/5

My stay at Charades was very good. Room and the ensuite was very clean. Thanks!!!

Reviewer:Dr. Madiha A | Sat 12th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely.. Everything was perfect

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald C | Thu 10th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


fishing trip to Hereford - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at this excellent guest house. Stayed for 3 nights with my pal in room 5 which had everything we needed inc comfy beds tea and coffee making facilities large flat screen TV and a very nice shower complete with shampoo and shower gel dispensers. Add to that the lovely breakfast and the friendliness of Steve and Helen and you have a great place to stay in Hereford.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert G | Fri 4th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Happy Holiday - Rating 5/5

Just like to say that we have had a really enjoyable stay at "Charades". Everything was done to make us comfortable and welcome and we would love to stay there again.Our son ,who has Special Needs, was relaxed andhappy throughout his stay and this made it all the more enjoyable for us.Thanks again.Tina, Colin and James.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christina P | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Happy Holiday - Rating 5/5

Just like to say that we have had a really enjoyable stay at "Charades". Everything was done to make us comfortable and welcome and we would love to stay there again.Our son ,who has Special Needs, was relaxed andhappy throughout his stay and this made it all the more enjoyable for us.Thanks again.Tina, Colin and James.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christina P | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Happy Holiday - Rating 5/5

Just like to say that we have had a really enjoyable stay at "Charades". Everything was done to make us comfortable and welcome and we would love to stay there again.Our son ,who has Special Needs, was relaxed andhappy throughout his stay and this made it all the more enjoyable for us.Thanks again.Tina, Colin and James.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christina P | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Happy Holiday - Rating 5/5

Just like to say that we have had a really enjoyable stay at "Charades". Everything was done to make us comfortable and welcome and we would love to stay there again.Our son ,who has Special Needs, was relaxed andhappy throughout his stay and this made it all the more enjoyable for us.Thanks again.Tina, Colin and James.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christina P | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Charades - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable, very convenient for town, rail and bus. Welcoming owners

Reviewer:Mr. William C | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic relaxed guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Booked into Charades Guest House over a weekend and was fantastic. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating, even when we landed up arriving later than expected on the Friday - no hassle at all. The breakfast was spot on and the beds very comfortable. Will certainly book in again if we travel through Hereford one day. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Thu 29th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Hereford Cathedral Weekend - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in a quiet location 12 minutes walk from Cathedral and 5 minutes from Station. Superb view of Cathedral from the room, and delicious breakfast served by the friendly owner. Our second stay here, and we hope to return next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger B | Tue 27th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and breakfast, thank you!

Reviewer:Miss. Adriana W | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


stylish - Rating 5/5

very good quiet central location.clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Edward H | Wed 9th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Excellent quality accomodation with a very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Nic A | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


A restful night... - Rating 5/5

Warm, comfortable, clean and upheld by accommodating hosts. Superb and filling breakfast to start the day. Always very happy.

Reviewer:Dr. Muninder L | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Stayed at The Charades for a weekend and found it to be very clean friendly and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and piping hot, will be back again when need to stay in Hereford

Reviewer:Mrs. Delyth W | Mon 24th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Another First Class Stay - Rating 5/5

Once again, got the welcome from Helen and Steve.Its like coming home staying at Charades.The breakfast was of excellent quality.We arrived late on Friday night and immediately a pot of tea was made to get us settled in.Would have no hesitation in recommending.Rebooked for a few weeks time.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew J | Sat 22nd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Will be back - Rating 5/5

Superior room comfy and spacious. Nice to have an iron in the room. Breakfast choice good but let down by the cut bread toast.Friendly hostess and will stay again. Ideal situation for walking into town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce L | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


my stay with you - Rating 5/5

the food was great,the room was excellent,the people very friendly, always enjoy my stay there

Reviewer:Mr. Brian D | Sat 22nd Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b, home from home. Excellent find! Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Holley C | Sun 9th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 5 nights at Charades and must say that it was lovely. The room was nice and warm with a brilliant shower, breakfast was brilliant and both owners were always friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend staying here!

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca C | Fri 24th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 4 nights, everybody was very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent and the bedroom was comfortable and clean and warm. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. KeithH | Fri 15th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Absolutely Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Charades is more like a small boutique Hotel than a guest House, the house is very grand with lots of Victorian features our room was lovely room 6, breakfast was one of the best we ever had lots to choose from the help your self chillier unit then a fantastic full English. Wonderful hosts would recommend to anyone wishing to visit Hereford.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard M | Fri 8th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Lovely weekend stay - Rating 4/5

My family and I had a nice comfortable weekend at Charades. The wifi was not very good at the time but one can put this down tothe recent move. The ambiance was warm and friendly and the breakfast was excellent;a wonderful start to the day before a drive back to London. I would highly recommend it!

Reviewer:Mrs. Honorine S | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


A very pleasant b&b - Rating 4/5

A lovely room in a beautiful house. We particularly appreciated the provision of somewhere to eat ones own food and a fridge.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila H | Sun 29th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Lovely building - Rating 4/5

Initial impressions weren't good as we were bundled into our room after arriving late. 5 1/2 travel in driving rain and getting lost in the Herefordshire countryside with a sporadic 'phone signal meant we were later arriving than planned.Our room was very good, spacious and clean with a good shower and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was also really good with plenty of choice and quality ingredients.We found the female owner to be very friendly and her advise very helpful.Overall a good stay and we would visit again.

Reviewer:Ms. Donna P | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


top guest house - Rating 5/5

brilliant guest house very nice clean room great breakfast top marks

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Sun 15th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Ideal place to stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay, a very friendly couple running a very good B&B and nice to see good portions for breakfast. We loved our stay there, in a quiet area and just a ten minute walk to the Cathedral.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan S | Sun 15th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and breakfast - thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony L | Sun 15th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

This was the second time in two years I've stayed at Charades when visiting a friend in Hereford. Both times the experience was good. Well (family) run B&B with all the personal touches that brings. I won't hesitate to stay again when in Hereford.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott M | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent spot - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house. Friendly but unfussy service, well provisioned room and excellent breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Fri 23rd Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Rating for Charades - Rating 5/5

A beautiful, very clean house with very welcoming hosts and scrumptious breakfast. We stayed for our son's wedding a Lyde Court and having hair dryer and iron/board in every room was perfect for guests who've travelled a long way

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Tue 30th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

Excellent location for Hereford town with good off street parking facilities. Bedroom comfortable and good choice of breakfast. Owners very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in this area.

Reviewer:Mr. John S | Fri 19th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


A great place tostay - Rating 5/5

The guesthouse was in a very lovely location.Travelling with my disabled wife the facilities were first class and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Tue 16th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night in this lovely b&b everyone's friendly and helpful. Beds are really good:) really nice gardens too. One thing was the noice in the morning as some was sat talking really loud out side a room window! But we would stay again as its a lovely place :)

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Mon 15th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Feedback - Rating 5/5

I was extremely pleased with every aspect of my stay at Charades Guest House, and would very happily repeat the experience, should I be up in Hereford with work again.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen S | Mon 8th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Just what I needed! - Rating 4/5

Really nice, welcoming, confortable bed, great location. Just what I needed at a decent price too, thanks!

Reviewer:Miss. Nadia G | Fri 28th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Cosy and welcoming - Rating 4/5

I just stayed one night at Charades but would have liked it to be more, the welcome was friendly and service excellent.My room was cosy and the bed was super comfortable, I felt at home immediately, the only slight downside was that the en-suite was quite small, it didn't matter for me by myself but for someone larger it may have been an issue.The breakfast was also really good, all in all a great stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Claire F | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


fishing trip - Rating 5/5

This was my third stay at Charades and once again it was faultless. The location is excellent being only a few minutes from the town center. I really couldn't recomend this marvelous guest house to highly enough.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert G | Sat 22nd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Perfect place to stay here Hereford - Rating 5/5

I loved this guest house. It was perfect for my two nights. It's within walking distance of the train and bus stations (though with luggage it's a little far) and the service is excellent. I had to leave at 6am on a Saturday morning and I needed to wake up the proprietor. He was pleasant and accommodating, even after I dragged him out of bed. The room was clean and comfortable and the house is set in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood that lends to a peaceful stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Cecilia C | Thu 20th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


A pleasant find - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this hotel, my room number 10 was excellent, decorated with style and elegance, a superb shower room and a shower large enough to move around in. The bed was more comfortable than ones supplied in chain hotels.Although I was the last down for breakfast, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much travel. It didn't even phase them when I almost left without paying.I will definitely return next time I find myself in Hereford.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin S | Fri 14th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Hereford.Friendly owners, nice location, and a really good breakfast.Will stay again if we return to the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary S | Fri 7th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Hereford Cathedral Weekend - Rating 5/5

Wondeful location within easy walking reach of the Station and City centre.Fantastic view of the Cathedral from Room 5 balcony. Lovely spacious room and convenient shower. Beautifully quiet. Delicious breakfast - especially the sausages!

Reviewer:Mr. Roger B | Tue 28th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Back again - Rating 5/5

It's always great to stay here and a beautifully cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony L | Sun 19th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel most welcome. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend and stay there again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Gareth M | Sat 27th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We stayed for just one night as we were en route home to Ireland. We stopped on Hereford to see the Malpa Mundi. The whole experience was a joy.Thanks to Steve and Hemen for making our stopover so comfortable. We stayed in room 9 with a huge and v comfortable bed. We sleptike logs.After a glorious shower we were ready for a superb breakfast and then off to the station to cat h the 9.08 AM train to Crewe and Holyhead.We thought Hereford so interesting we'll be back and would definitely stay at charades.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel M | Wed 24th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Charades - Rating 5/5

Charades is a well appointed and comfortable guest house. Situated close to the city with plenty of parking. Our room (No 10) was large and roomy, very clean (as was the rest of the house)with a splendid shower. Breakfasts were a real treat. No hesitation in recommkending.

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Wed 24th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


5 night stay - Rating 5/5

Great guest house,very friendly,plenty of parking,tastefully decorated, within walking distance of the city. Pubs and restaurants nearby.Ideal for heading off to nearby Ledbury and surrounding villages and countryside.Comfortable room and wonderful breakfasts.We loved sitting in the conservatory on a cold but sunny afternoon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beryl C | Tue 9th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Thank you, Charades! - Rating 5/5

Our visit to Charades in early March was great, as it was each of the two previous times we were there.The rooms are excellent, the bathrooms are modern and well lit, the decor is very warm and welcoming, and the breakfasts are wonderful. The parking is quite easy.It is wonderful to be able to walk into the centre of Hereford so easily.We are planning to stay at Charades when we are in Hereford next year, and then again when we return for the Three Choirs Fesitval in August, 2014. We appreciate the warm and wonderful hospitality at Charades. It is very much our home away from home in Hereford!Steve Saunders

Reviewer:Mr. C. Stephen S | Tue 9th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Excellent guesthouse. Friendly owners who are helpful but not smothering. Easy walk into Hereford so no worries about finding somewhere to park. Room was clean, comfortable and had lovely views. Breakfast very tasty and lots of choice, including good vegetarian choice. Our second visit here and we shall definitely be back!

Reviewer:Ms. Judith E | Mon 8th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic Service - Rating 5/5

Peaceful and good quality furnishings, I had a very good nights sleep, followed by a superb Full English breakfast. I will be returning!

Reviewer:Mr. Nic A | Mon 8th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous location, lovely rooms, great breakfast. Thank you!

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline C | Sun 31st Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


large, spacious accommodation - Rating 4/5

clean, efficient, relaxed and very friendly. Our stay over night contributed to a very enjoyable weekend

Reviewer:Ms. Anne R | Mon 4th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

We booked nearly all of the rooms for a 2 night stay for my daughter's wedding which was at Lyde Court.The downstairs room suited my Mum due to her difficulties with steps &everyone seemed happy with the rest of the rooms we booked.There was a fridge in the conservatory which was handy for anyone with a baby &fresh milk was available for tea.We made use of a the lounge downstairs to meet up with everyone.This guest house is spotlessly clean and I would definetly stay here again.Thanks to our host &hostess for making our stay so pleasant.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane J | Sun 3rd Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Good caring - Rating 5/5

We were most kindly received, with immediate sensitivity to our age-related needs,( even if it did cost us £10.00 more than expected ! ).Lovelybreakfast, home-made marmalade and proper milk enjoyed. THANK YOU.Jack and Catherine

Reviewer:Mr. Jack M | Sat 2nd Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Tip Top - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stay at Charades regularly and the quality of furnishings, food and hospitality has never changed in all the years we have stayed there, Steve and Helen are very welcoming - breakfasts are A1

Reviewer:Mr. Colin H | Sun 24th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house with beautiful rooms at a very reasonable price. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend Charades as a place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rebecca B | Tue 19th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

We and our adult children were visiting friends and would recommend Charades to anyone wishing to stay in Hereford.Comfortable rooms, friendly service, good breakfast, easy access to town centre and railway station. Free wi-fi. Could not be better!

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah S | Mon 11th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

An excellent guesthouse. A beautifully restored Victorian House. Very comfortable bed with luxury bedding. Superb breakfast and hospitable owners.

Reviewer:Ms. Marie S | Fri 8th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Pleasant experience - Rating 5/5

I like the quality and standard of this excellent accommodation. All facilities and staff are brilliant. I don't think, I would go anywhere else in Hereford for hotel search.

Reviewer:Dr. Muhammad F | Thu 7th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


great place! - Rating 5/5

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this clean, well run guest house. We had a beautiful room, the food was amazing and lots of little touchs to make your stay more enjoyable. It was an easy walk to the station/town centre. I would recommend it without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael M | Mon 4th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Last minute Booking. - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Charades for two nights and Steve and Helen could not have made my stay better,Nothing was too much trouble for them, always available to the guests but NOT intrusive,Everything that you could possibly need was made available to you at no extra cost,rare to say the least, the choice on the menu for breakfast was excellent. I have no hesitation on recommending Charades and would be pleased to stay with Steve and Helen again but for longer next time. Thank You Both.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy G | Sat 19th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Great service, a comfortable bed and a great breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony L | Thu 10th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Beautiful hotel - Rating 5/5

We recently attended a wedding in Hereford and stayed at Charades because of its locality.The premises were amazing, beautifully clean and full of character!The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly making our stay outstanding.We look forward to visiting again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kelly F | Sun 6th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, beautiful room, exceptionally clean throughout. Generous and delicious breakfast and lovely hosts - even helped push when my car broke down!!! Would highly recommend Charades and if ever in the area again I would definitely rebook. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kim S | Tue 18th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


First visit - Rating 4/5

Room clean and spacious but stairs very narrow and twisting. Room very reasonably priced. Breakfast choice excellent and service good.

Reviewer:Miss. AndreaM | Fri 14th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Our pre-Xmas break - Rating 5/5

Always feels like coming for a weekend with family. Welcome is warm and breakfast is outstanding.Nothing is too much trouble. Looking forward to our spring break when we will be visiting again.Thank You.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger P | Tue 4th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Bath Walking Group - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable. Lovely room (No 5)with a brilliant view over to the cathedral. Nice large bed. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick W | Mon 3rd Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Dec 2012 - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, lovely room and a great breakfast.Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie T | Mon 3rd Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable, nice spacious rooms, very friendly welcome. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill B | Sun 2nd Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Consistant Quality - Rating 5/5

As ever, a warm welcome when I arrived and a very comfortable stay. I travel from France to visit my daughter and always stay at Charades, and I would not hesitate in advising a stay at this beautifully furnished accommodation, it's a real credit to Steve and Helen.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pat H | Tue 27th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Accommodating - Rating 4/5

Helen and I thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay and were grateful for Charades flexibility as we were not able to arrive early and turned up late in the evening without any problems. Great breakfast and good clean rooms.

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond P | Mon 19th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Stay at Charades 6th Nov - Rating 4/5

Very impressed. Room had everything that I needed / wanted / expected and was within the budget that I was prepared to pay for a single nights B&B. Breakfast was great - dare I say a little too large for me ! If Luton &Hereford are in the same league again next season we'll be back to stay for sure.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil C | Thu 8th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


great B and B - Rating 4/5

I had a great time at Charades recently.Great Veggie Brekkie,comfy beds and lovely surroundings tooWell positioned for going into HerefordVery friendly staff too

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary B | Mon 5th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Recomended - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night, but room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean(was lucky enough to be upgraded).Quiet location but easy walk into town.Good breakfast.Friendly staff.Recommended

Reviewer:Ms. Jill S | Thu 1st Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Happy to recommend Charades - Rating 4/5

Room spotlessly clean and well appointed;good sized en-suite bath/shower room. Quiet location with plenty of off-road car parking. Breakfast good;a wide choice and everything well cooked and presented, including homemade marmalade! Despite Charades being very busy, (our visit coincided with the Hereford Food Fair), we got the feeling that nothing would have been too much trouble and staff were friendly, welcoming and attentive.

Reviewer:Mrs. Flo W | Tue 30th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


great - Rating 5/5

room lovely and very comfortable. good shower. breakfast smashing. would stay again anytime

Reviewer:Ms. Karen J | Wed 26th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Although I only stayed for one night, it was definately enjoyable.The house was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious and the room was very cosy.Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher G | Tue 18th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Midweek - Rating 4/5

Only stayed for one night on our journey back from Cornwall to Leicester.A clean bedroom and a good choice of breakfast dishes with a friendly Proprietor.

Reviewer:Mr. Don W | Fri 14th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Real Quality - Rating 5/5

This is a beautiful house in pleasant surroundings.Our room also was very comfortable, with a view over the city, the breakfasts were superb and our hosts were most congenial.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila C | Thu 6th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

We spent 3 nights at Charades recently on a short break to Hereford. The room was nicely set out with a shower room en-suite.The en-suite was a little small although the shower was lovely with plenty of hot water.The breakfasts were delicious with a variety of choices on offer and there was certainly no need to go hungry.We would certainly not hesitate in recommending Charades Guest House.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil B | Tue 28th Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


Wonderful Experience - Rating 5/5

Staying at Charades is a wonderful experience. My room was superb and the location outstanding. The owners are friendly and helpful. Charades is a perfect place to stay.

Reviewer:Laurel A | Tue 21st Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


Singing Week - Rating 4/5

Fortunately I chose very comfortable accommodation with facilities to eat your own evening meal.So a very relaxing week singing in the Cathdral as a visiting choir

Reviewer:Mr. John P | Thu 16th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


A haven for the choir - Rating 5/5

I would have no hesitation in recommending Charades.For the week commencing 6 August 2012 our choir was singing the services at the cathedral. Several of our members stayed at Charades where the staff were friendly and welcoming, going out of their way to help us, particularly on the Sunday morning when time was of the essence. The grounds are delightful and the guest house itself has been refurbished to an excellent standard of accommodation.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret C | Tue 14th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Holiday - Rating 4/5

Room very good.Breakfasts excellent.Good value.Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Fri 20th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

We were late in arriving due to traffic problems on the unlovely M6.We were nevertheless greeted very warmly on our arrival.The room was comfortable and very clean, we had everything we needed and slept most cosily for both our nights stay.Breakfast was good, the staff were chatty and friendly without being intrusive.Would recommend Charades without hesitation.Thanks for a lovely relaxing weekend.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel M | Sun 8th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Charades is a very comfortable, friendly and hospitable place to stay.Breakfasts are very nicely prepared and served in generous portions.Also-the location is convenietly close to local attractions &ameneties.Really enjoyed our stay here &would definitley recommend it to others!

Reviewer:Mr. Kieran S | Fri 29th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


EXCELLENT guest house - Rating 5/5

We recently spent four nights at the Charades Guest House. It was recommended to us by friends who live in the area,and we did not regret following their advice. Each bedroom is quite different and may be viewed on this website.Unfortunately our first choice was not available.But unbelievably it became available due to a last minute cancellation.Knowing our preference, the owner/manager called us up to inform us that our preferred room was available if we still wanted it.This is the type of personal care that Charades offers.The place is imoeccably clean,the breakfast abundant and the garden is well cared for. An excellent choice for anyone needing a place to stay in and around Hereford.Keep it up!

Reviewer:Mr. George C | Sat 23rd Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

we stopped for the weekend, and found the location and guest house very nice,room was beautiful,breakfast was fab.We had a enjoyable stay and will be visiting again many thanks simon.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon V | Sat 16th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


SHORT STAY - Rating 5/5

We stayed in this beautiful house for a couple of nights. Room spacious &spotlessly clean. Huge breakfast lst class.This guest house has put to shame the standards we have experienced in so called up market Hotels.Well done! Wishing you success for the future. If we return to the area we will most definately re-visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beryl H | Mon 11th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Fab-u-lous - Rating 4/5

Lovely house;gorgeous gardens;great breakfastsshame about the weather!

Reviewer:Ms. Jan C | Sat 9th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Charades Guest House. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and had many amenities including a hair dryer which I was thrilled about! The bed was incredibly comfy and the breakfast yummy. Thanks for a short but sweet stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Jessica B | Sat 2nd Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


quiet, private,easy going - Rating 5/5

A last minute substitute, we were very comfortable, treated well and found the guest house well worth the visit.We liked it enough to make a second stay in our itinerary

Reviewer:Mr. Seth C | Fri 1st Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


REVIEW - Rating 5/5

No complaints at all. Staff were friendly and the Guest House was just as it appears on the comprehensive website. Nice, quiet spot and only a short stroll from the town. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert W | Wed 9th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

This was my first stay (definitely not my last). I cannot fault anything about this Guest House. 5 star accommodation from the quality of the beds/linen, standard of the cleanliness and the wonderful breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel H | Thu 3rd May 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Visiting Hereford for the first time was made lovely when staying at Charades. Even with the pouring rain the place was cosy, warm and inviting with lovely rooms (had room 6) and comfortable beds. The breakfast was fantastic and accommodated both our needs. I certainly will be staying there every time I visit Hereford.

Reviewer:Mr. Francis K | Mon 30th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


FABULOUS - Rating 5/5

A really good place to stay. Hosts are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The apartment is amazing for the price and it was lovely to be able to gather as a group there rather than having to go out somewhere to get together.Easy walking distance to town, station and Blind College.Absolutely ideal!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith E | Mon 16th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

A hospitable welcome, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable en suite room of high standard. Relaxing lounge area both indoors and outdoors. Convenient central location. I shall certainly book here again on my next visit to Hereford.

Reviewer:Ms. Patricia B | Fri 13th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellant - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for a really lovely Easter Weekend, Yours room and food both of excellant quality.Hope to come back next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kath C | Wed 11th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


nice break - Rating 5/5

nice friendly guesthouse,good location,smart and clean with crisp bedsheets and a mega full english breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomaas T | Mon 2nd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming.The room was very clean and well maintained.My husband thinks the cooked breakfast is the best he's ever had.This is our second stay at Charades and if I have to visit Hereford again, I wouldn't hesitate in booking.

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise G | Wed 28th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Fresh Coffee Please - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and comfortable.The excellent breakfast would be enhanced by individual coffee pots (e.g. cafetieres) at the table rather than a jug on a machine

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew B | Fri 23rd Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Can't wait to return - Rating 1/5

We have stayed at Charades in the past and cannot fault the service, the comfort and the pleasant surroundings and the friendliness of the owners, looking forward to our return visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin H | Tue 20th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Me and my wife stayed for one night and found the hotel very comfortable and a pleasant atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Well worth visiting again when next in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian B | Tue 13th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Steve and Helen were very welcoming and friendly.The room was comfortable and the food well presented and satisfying.This was my second stay, and shall definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Mrs. Llyn F | Tue 28th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Weekend- Rating 4/5

Had a really enjoyable stay at Charades, very comfortable room and yummy breakfasts!! Thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Clare P | Mon 20th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


HOME FROM HOME - Rating 4/5

As always we had a wonderful friendly welcome and it always feels like coming home.Breakfast is great and plentiful, rooms are clean and sympathetically decorated in tune with the lovely house.I would tell anyone to stay here as it is so convenient for the train station and within easy walking distance to the middle of the town.You will be always sure to have a lovely welcome and nothing is too much for your hosts to supply for you providing you give them sufficient notice and they will deliver. A great place to stay and very peaceful surroundings.Thank you once again.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger P | Mon 20th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Highly Recommended. - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay at Charades.The room was large and very well furnished with a huge bed. Lovely views over Hereford and a great breakfast cooked to order. Charades is very well situated, only a short walk from the City centre and has ample parking. Couldn't fault it.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Thu 19th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


A gem! - Rating 5/5

We initially booked as a convenient spot for a nearby family party and had no great expectations.However,we had a lovely,large room with balcony.The room,bathroom,everything was sparkling clean,including spotless linen and towels.....my husband would have preferred a larger,more powerful shower.The crowning glory was the utterly wonderful breakfast....amazing!!!Thank you very much for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Shirley E | Tue 20th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


December 2011 - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome,convenient location near to city centre, well appointed rooms and excellent breakfast. We couldn't fault Charades and will certainly stay there on our next visit to Hereford.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith S | Fri 9th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


birthday weekend - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely large room.I loved the grandeur of this victorian house.breakfast was relaxed,with soft music playing.help yourself,to coffee, fruit juice and cereal,then breakfast cooked to order.just a nice walk 5-10mins to town.and stunning when you walk back at night to see this grand house all lite up.would definatly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon R | Wed 7th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely hotel, the room I stayed in was great, very clean and cosy. Good hot shower and warm room. Tea facilities were varied and generous. Breakfast was superb and the lady looking after us was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew D | Wed 7th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Comfy & clean - Rating 4/5

Visited for a sat night &would stay there again. Room was a good size with a comfy bed, &breakfast was tasty

Reviewer:Miss. Jane T | Mon 28th Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Thank you Charades - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my very short stay with you.My room was attractive and welcoming.The service was exemplary - nothing was too much trouble.I will certainly stay again when I visit Hereford and would warmly recommend Charades.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea W | Wed 23rd Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

I've stayed at Charades on several occasions and always find the staff very welcoming and accommodating. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Aron G | Tue 15th Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B, friendly staff, clean and fresh room with all necessary amenities. stayed for a nearby wedding and would use again.

Reviewer:Ms. Karen S | Mon 14th Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Charades - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house, ideally situated to walk into town. Room was clean and well maintained with every thing we needed. Breakfast was good too. Will stay again if up that way.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jackie C | Tue 1st Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the experience. Clean large rooms with comfortable beds. Great location and impressive decor.Breakfast was nice with plenty of choices, We would definitely stay at the Charades again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Delyth W | Sat 29th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


2 Night Stay. - Rating 4/5

Couldn't fault our stay at Charades. Lovely accommodation and great breakfasts. Hosts very friendly and welcoming. Would definately stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Jacqueline S | Thu 27th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Charades Stay - Rating 4/5

We had an excellent stay at Charades. We were made to feel really welcome, the room was great and we had a couple of really peaceful nights. The "full english"was something else and the icing on the cake was that we could leave the car at the hotel and walk into the town

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Mon 24th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Comfort - Rating 5/5

Hi both,Lovely home and guest house.Felt really comfortable--felt almost like home.Very warm welcome and scrummy breakfast.Only place to stay in herefordkind regardsDenise

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise H | Fri 21st Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

We were overwhelmed with the standard of your accommodation. Everything was perfect.We would happily stay again and recommend to our friends.Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothy C | Fri 14th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


lovely time - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this lovely victorian guest house.The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable, plenty of tea and coffee (fresh milk available). The breakfast was huge and meant we did not have to stop for lunch!Everyone was very friendly and I received a great deal of help when I realized I had left my bag in a nearby restaurant.Overall an excellent place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne C | Fri 14th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

Thank you to Steve and Helen, friendly and helpful hosts. I enjoyed my three day stay - lovely breakfasts, comfortable room and great location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol A | Thu 13th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Excellent Long W/E - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a four night excellent stay at Charades.Our king-size bedded room was bright and clean and very comfortable including our en-suite.A hearty breakfast was served in a cosy dining room by our friendly hosts Steve &Helen.The guest house is situated within easy reach of the town, about ten minutes on foot.Set in peaceful grounds away from most traffic noise.Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony T | Tue 4th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Outstanding Accommodation - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was very comfortable and the full English breakfast was to die for, which would probably happen if you have to many!!A wonderful place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin E | Tue 4th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Visit to Cargill Hereford - Rating 5/5

Very friendly experience - good value - superb breakfast. For the short stay - very acceptable in terms of room space.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon W | Sat 17th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


quiet and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay;quiet and convenient.Excellent cooked breakfast!

Reviewer:Miss. Josephine H | Mon 5th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

stayed for two night and really enjoyed it, very nice place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbs E | Sat 3rd Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


A FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY - Rating 5/5

ONE OF THE NICEST PLACES I HAVE STAYED IN THE UK.EXCELLENT SERVICE. GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. OUTSTANDING.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laurel A | Wed 31st Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Felt very relaxed and comfortable at this welcoming guest house.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joan F | Sun 21st Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


charades - Rating 5/5

Very comfy.. very friendly.. 5min walk to town. Had a pleasant 1 night stay

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Mr. Brian M | Mon 15th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly staffClean Spacious roomsGreat BreakfastGood Value

Response

thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Mr. Richard D | Mon 15th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


A fabulous find - Rating 5/5

What a find! Spotlessly clean rooms with crisp comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, friendly hosts, walkable distance to town and fresh milk available for bedroom teas and coffees too! Brilliant value for money. Will be recommending to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate N | Mon 8th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at Charades for a second time as we were attending the Graduation in Hereford.The hosts are wonderful and very helpful.The breakfast is lovely.If we come to Hereford again we will surely stay here.

Reviewer:Miss. AlisonM | Mon 25th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Charades Stay - Rating 5/5

Charades is a spacious, comfortable, Victorian house set amongst mature gardens. The hotel is beautifully appointed. Added interest in the historical photos of thelocal area and the Titanic.An extensive breakfast menu is offered and well presented. Friendly and helpful owner/managers. Great ambience. Excellent value.

Reviewer:Ms. Kyra S | Sun 24th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Charades Stay - Rating 5/5

Charades is a spacious, comfortable, Victorian house set amongst mature gardens. The hotel is beautifully appointed. Added interest in the historical photos of thelocal area and the Titanic.An extensive breakfast menu is offered and well presented. Friendly and helpful owner/managers. Great ambience. Excellent value.

Reviewer:Ms. Kyra S | Sun 24th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated close enough to the city centre to walk there easily, but away from the hustle and bustle;this Guest House is a real gem. The house is beautifully furnished. Our room was spotless. The breakfast menu is extensive and delicious. We found the information provided in our welcome folder valuable;we extended the our original plans by adding some delightful extra destinations. There is free Wi-Fi here, which we found very useful for checking opening times and routes.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen C | Fri 15th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Greetings from norway - Rating 4/5

We had a perfect stay!Good location, a lovely bathroom in our room.Nice owners :)

Reviewer:Ms. Wenche G | Fri 15th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 4/5

We have to say that we spent 5 lovely days at Charades. Thank to the owners, you can feel like at home. Thank you for your advice about where to see and where to go in the surroundings. Breakfasts are great and moreover if you are in a quite and nice place as Charades.

Reviewer:Mr. Juan Carlos Sánchez| Thu 23rd Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Very pleasant - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely weekend at Charades. Lovely clean and warm room.Excellent shower, shame the toilet was just outside the room (Room 12).Excellent breakfasts on both mornings.Easy to walk into the town.Hope to be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christina T | Thu 23rd Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


A delight . . . .- Rating 4/5

My first stay at Charades and it came recommended by several people. It was homely, comfortable and offers some old world charm. The room had a fine view of the well kept gardens and my host was delightful.

Reviewer:Mr. Dennis R | Thu 23rd Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Delightful! - Rating 4/5

We stayed in Room 4 - a delightful, sun-filled room, with wonderfully high ceilings, high quality furnishings and nice attention to detail.Incredibly good value.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth W | Tue 7th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


one nigth in Charades - Rating 4/5

I have only spent one night so haven't much to comment

Reviewer:Miss. Carmen C | Fri 3rd Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Lovely Room - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely room with balcony &great views over Hereford &to the hills beyond. An extremely pleasant stay with a good breakfast. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. George G | Fri 3rd Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


1st Class - Rating 4/5

We received a warm welcome from Helen to this well appointed B&B in a leafly suburb.Our room(no.6) was spotless.Conveniently,for us,on the ground floor.The en-suite was not over large,with corner shower(not bath).The breakfasts were excelent;we tried slightly different thingson each of the 3 mornings - our thanks toSteve. Overall we enjoyed a very relaxed &comfortable holiday - no complaints !!!

Reviewer:Mr. David U | Mon 30th May 2011 | 7 years ago


satisfaction rating - Rating 5/5

Jan and I thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at Charades.The room was well equipped ,furnished and serviced.The bed was most comfortable and should be shipped to my home address as soon as possible.The breakfast was A1 100%.Well done Helen and Steve.See you again some day.Mal Carr.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm C | Fri 27th May 2011 | 7 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay in lovely room. Quality bathroom. Extensive breakfast options. Good customer service. Only thing missing was fresh milk for drinks in the bedrooms - small point!

Reviewer:Miss. Tanya R | Mon 23rd May 2011 | 7 years ago


Business Traveller - Rating 5/5

This is the second time i have stayed at Charades, and both times have been very enjoyable stays, very clean comfortable rooms, and enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. EliottL | Mon 16th May 2011 | 7 years ago


Great views - Rating 5/5

Clean spacious rooms with great view of city. Warm welcome from owners, excellent cooked breakfast. Particularly like the various prints from time of Titanic construction and madien voyage. Many thanks for enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen W | Thu 5th May 2011 | 7 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Bridal Suite
  • Wifi
  • Squash
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks