Reviews

What people are saying about Charades Guest House




Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nice comfortable quiet room, excellent breakfast included in rate, great location, excellent value overall

Reviewer: TIMOTHY G BURLAND | Sun 16th Jul 2017


Charades Guest House Review - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay in a beautiful house close to city centre but situated in a quiet area..

Reviewer: Mr. Gerald Batchelor | Thu 13th Jul 2017


Consistently good - Rating 4/5

I travel accross the UK on business and stay here every month. The accommodation is excellent, close to the centre yet quiet at night . Highly recommend it

Reviewer: Edwina Crowley | Sat 1st Jul 2017


Everything Good - Rating 5/5

As on our previous visits, I found everything to be first class. I have stayed at very few if any other places where there was nothing negative to report but this is the place that has never let me down. My congratulations to you for an excellent operation.

Reviewer: George Masson | Mon 26th Jun 2017


Beautiful hotel - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here a couple of times now and both times have been very enjoyable. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast is great. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer: Adrian Porebski | Sun 25th Jun 2017


Beautiful hotel - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here a couple of times now and both times have been very enjoyable. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast is great. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer: Adrian Porebski | Sun 25th Jun 2017


good stay at Charades Guest House - Rating 4/5

short one night stay which was very comfortable - nice clean room with good modern facilities and a good breakfast. plenty of off street parking and good value for money.would definitely use them again.

Reviewer: Heather Verity | Mon 5th Jun 2017


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night, on arrival Helen very helpful and accommodating with bags, lovely room and 10 out of 10 for cleanliness and breakfast. Would highly recommend and will stay again next time in Hereford

Reviewer: Mr. Gary Poole | Thu 25th May 2017


A very good visit - Rating 5/5

Friendly people but not intrusive. The accommodation was extremely good, with some useful item, and the breakfasts were very nice indeed. A superb stay.

Reviewer: Mr. William Esprey | Wed 10th May 2017


With thanks - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in a lovely room and for your friendly welcome and hospitality. Many thanks.

Reviewer: Mr. Roger Lowans | Tue 2nd May 2017


Hereford Treat - Rating 5/5

A short stay at Charades is a real treat.The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts tasty. For us it was an easy walk into the town and we could leave our car here during the stay.

Reviewer: Mr. David Morgan | Thu 6th Apr 2017


Our Views. - Rating 5/5

A very warm and welcoming guest house. The owners were very friendly and trusting, allowing use of the dining room at all times. The room was well equipped, although the bathroom was very small. The location for Hereford town was most convenient. We enjoyed our stay very much, would go back again.

Reviewer: Mr. Melvyn Gardner | Wed 29th Mar 2017


EXCELLENT. - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house!House was full of character, warm & very clean. Bedroom 3 & en suite a little small but comfortable & well appointed. Super breakfasts. Lovely hosts.Many thanks. Will visit again!

Reviewer: Mrs. SANDRA LENEL | Tue 24th Jan 2017


Great place - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great B&B will stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Trevor Breeze | Sun 8th Jan 2017


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Fantastic,brilliant,beautiful is how we would describe our stay at the Charades Guest House lovely welcome very tasty breakfast and the guest house is absolutely stunning can\'t wait to return .

Reviewer: Mrs. DENISE GIBSON | Mon 21st Nov 2016


A Titanic experience - Rating 5/5

This is one of the best B&B establishments I have ever stayed in. Lovely spacious rooms, great location, parking, super breakfast, friendly owners, wifi, Titanic photographic exhibition, what more could you want?

Reviewer: Mr. Howard Eakin | Sun 20th Nov 2016


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This is our second time at Charades which is a guest house with high standards. It is within easy reach of the city by foot and close to wonderful countryside. It is our guest house of choice for this area.

Reviewer: Mrs. Valerie Kilroy | Mon 7th Nov 2016


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly atmosphere, great place to stay we will definitely be back!

Reviewer: Mr. Lee Keogh | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Quality at a fair price - Rating 5/5

This is how a private Guest House should be. Warm and friendly hosts in a quality and homely environment which lacked nothing to ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our hosts put their guests\' requirements first. Excellent private parking and short walk to Hereford centre.

Reviewer: Mr. Geoffrey Gallyon | Tue 18th Oct 2016


Mr & Mrs Moseley - Rating 5/5

A lovely location, room wonderful and clean. We would highly recommend staying here. Kind Regards Mr & Mrs Moseley

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Moseley | Tue 11th Oct 2016


comment - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guest house.friendly and courteous owners, service at the highest level,cozy atmosphere.I will recommend to my colleagues

Reviewer: Ms. Olga Efanova | Wed 14th Sep 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay ,lovely view,good location ,very nice breakfast .

Reviewer: Dr. Khaldoun Ammer | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Full steam ahead! - Rating 5/5

This is a wonderful place to stay. The location is very quiet but it is an easy walk into the city. The decor throughout is elegant and charming. We very much appreciated the Titanic collection. We had a very warm and personal welcome. We highly recommend this guest house!

Reviewer: Mrs. Tracey Whitehurst | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Perfecction - Rating 5/5

Perfect quiet location. Perfect accommodation. Breakfast individually prepared to your request. Easy stroll to the railway station. Top of the range in every way.

Reviewer: Mr. John Kay | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Visit to Hereford - Rating 4/5

As always Helen and Steven were very welcoming. Nothing too much trouble, friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good together with their service. Look forward to staying again in the not so distant future.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ann Milnes | Mon 9th May 2016


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, lovely Victorian villa in quiet spot only 10 mins walk from the centre of Hereford. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Gary Young | Sun 8th May 2016


Beautiful Guest House - Rating 5/5

While visiting our son in Hereford we had the opportunity to stay at Charades which is a beautiful home and we were made to feel part of it. Our room (6) was very large with a huge bed, incredibly comfortable and an immaculate ensuite. The shower was both powerful and hot, both to my liking. Breakfast was served in the dining room and although I am not keen on breakfast my husband said his was delicious. I chose to have cereal and toast with homemade jam. I wouldn\'t hesitate to book again in the future. Immaculate, friendly, easily accessible for town, perfect really.

Reviewer: Mrs. Margaret Marsden | Tue 12th Apr 2016


weekend at charades - Rating 5/5

A fantastic stay at the Charades Guest House superior accommodation could notcomplain about anything a wonderful breakfast would recommend and will definitely return later in the year.

Reviewer: Mrs. Hilary Casey | Mon 7th Mar 2016


Great stay! - Rating 4/5

For our two night stay in Charades Guest House, we were put in a huge and wonderfully comfortable room. The bed was massive and we slept like logs. The bathroom was beautifully done, clean and we had good hot water and pressure throughout the stay. Breakfast was also very good. I had the kippers and would argue they are some of the best I have had. All in all, great value and a really comfortable stay.

Reviewer: Ms. Nicola Atack | Tue 23rd Feb 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We just stayed one night at Charades as we were going out for the night in Hereford. However, it felt like a real mini-break! Lovely, comfortable room, decorated to a high standard, and a delicious cooked breakfast. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful, even to the point where they gave us a lift to our evening venue when our taxi failed to turn up. All round great service.

Reviewer: Mr. Jonathan Hill | Mon 14th Dec 2015


LOVELY PLACE TO STAY - Rating 5/5

Traveled from Northern Ireland to Hereford, chose to stay at Charades. Beautiful Guest House. Friendly and helpful owners. Very comfortable had a great nights sleep. Walking distance into city centre and train station. Great selection of food at breakfast. Had access to the dining room in the evening to eat own food. Would recommend and would stay again.

Reviewer: Mrs. CAROL DUDDY | Mon 14th Dec 2015


A Hidden Gem.... - Rating 5/5

This guesthouse is of excellent quality. It is very clean and tidy with an excellent standard of decoration. The owners are very pleasant and obviously take pride in the service they provide. The breakfast was of a fie quality and quantity, with home produce sausages to boot. It is lovely and warm with a lovely view over Hereford. It is in a very quiet location, with it being slightly hidden away off the beaten track. A fabulous place to stay and very good value for money.

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Wright | Tue 8th Dec 2015


One night stay - Rating 4/5

This is the second time I have stayed at Charades this time alone. The single room was good and there was a varied selection at breakfast of both hot and cold. The car park is secure and Charades is within easy walking distance of town. If in the area I would stay again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Diane Hardy | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely, clean and welcoming. Great room with good views. Very convenient for a weekend stay in Hereford.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sally Heath | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Charades - Rating 5/5

Excellent welcome, accommodation and breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Charles Walster | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed 9 nights - very comfortable; friendly helpful service. Very thick curtains keep out the early summer light - usually a problem elsewhere. Good breakfast selection. Highly recommended. Conveniently close to railway station without the noise and not far from city centre. Will be back for the next TCF!

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Slater | Sat 15th Aug 2015


Superb - Rating 5/5

A very well kept and run B and B. I have never stayed in a better place nor at a a better price.

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Woodliffe | Wed 5th Aug 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation, hearty breakfasts, and unlimited care from Helen and Stephen, to meet all our requirements.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Head | Sun 2nd Aug 2015


hereford break - Rating 5/5

fantastic stay,great room and breakfast. Nothing to much trouble for owners to make our stay relaxing and comfortable.would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. edward redmayne | Sun 28th Jun 2015


A home from home but with better breakfast! - Rating 5/5

A great stay again, we have stayed many times and always the same high quality, warm welcome, clean and comfortable rooms and delicious fershly cooked breakfast. Steve and Helen are great hosts and always have useful information about what to do and where to go in and around Hereford. Highly Recommended

Reviewer: Mrs. SALLY ELBAZ | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from another lovely stay in Charades guest house. Steve and Helen always make you feel very welcome and as usual the room was perfect for me and the breakfast excellant as ever. I really dont think you will find a better B/B in the area so close to Hereford town center.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Gascoigne | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Will return :-) - Rating 5/5

Ideal location, lovely room and enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer: Mrs. Cunnungham Patricia | Tue 9th Jun 2015


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay, beautiful rooms and owners were super friendly providing an excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Mrs. Iris Styche | Sun 17th May 2015


One night stay, very comfortable - Rating 5/5

My girlfriend and I stayed at Charades for one night for my uncles birthday. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated and we had a very enjoyable stay. The en-suite shower was also very nice! The breakfast in the morning was a particular highlight and everything was topped off by very pleasant service throughout by Mrs Craddock.

Reviewer: Mr. Jack Merchant | Sun 17th May 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a two night stay at this guest house and couldn\'t have been more pleased. Our room was beautifully presented with everything we needed, even an iron! Breakfasts were tasty and plentiful and our hosts were very friendly. Overall we would highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer: Mr. William Hunt | Mon 13th Apr 2015


baptism weekend - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure to stay her . Its home Fri home with nothing too much trouble for your hosts. Very clean,warm welcome,great rooms and very good choice for breakfast. What more do you want. We,ll be back again I,m sure as we always do. This must be our fourth or fifth stay so see you again sometime.

Reviewer: Mrs. JANET PHILLIPS | Mon 23rd Feb 2015


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Great Guesthouse with good rooms and welcomig and helpful hosts. Well located just outside Herefords centre.

Reviewer: Mr. Boyd Nicholas | Thu 5th Feb 2015


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

I had the pleasure of spending one evening at Charades on a business trip. I enjoyed the stay thoroughly and would highly recommend Charades to anyone.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Smith | Wed 4th Feb 2015


Our stay at Charades. - Rating 5/5

Found this lovely place on the Internet as we fancied a few days in Hereford. On arrival the guesthouse is situated in lovely surroundings, well kept gardens and ample secure parking.The proprietors Steve n Helen were most welcoming and we felt at home straight away. Our room was big, light and airy and extremely clean. Fresh fluffy white towels are provided every day, and excellent tea/coffee making facilities. Lovely hearty full English breakfast every morning and a good menu to choose from. There is a microwave to use if you wish to and a fridge to keep your drinks cold (situated in the breakfast room). Charades is only a 10 minute away from the town with plenty of eateries and pubs. A truly relaxing few days away. Highly recommend.

Reviewer: Mrs. GERALDINE BERESFORD | Sun 25th Jan 2015


A luxury comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you to Charades for your warm welcome, clean luxury rooms and scrumptious breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and can highly recommend you to our friends and family. Christine and Gary.

Reviewer: Mrs. Christine Prosser | Tue 23rd Dec 2014


Charades - Rating 4/5

Good, quiet location within easy walking distance of the railway station and a comfortable walk into the town centre. Imposing, well maintained property with good parking facilities. Pleasant staff, clean rooms, good linen and substantial breakfast. No hesitation in returning.

Reviewer: Mr. David Butler | Wed 12th Nov 2014


2-night stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable facilities, luxury towels in the spacious bathroom, excellent food, and staff who offer fantastic, friendly service.

Reviewer: Mrs. Alison Holyoake | Sun 5th Oct 2014


fishing trip - Rating 5/5

Yet another lovely stay at this excellent guest house. My two friends and I stayed in room 1 which was perfect for our needs, spotlessly clean as ever with three very comfortable beds. Breakfast is always a pleasure with a very varied menu. Can\'t imagine a better place to stay in Hereford and will always return here.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Gascoigne | Fri 3rd Oct 2014


Perfect Hereford - Rating 5/5

Knowing I would be busy in Hereford for a week, I was looking for accommodation where there would be no issues such as poor food or poor cleanliness. Charades Guest House was perfect for my needs in every respect. I hope to stay there again soon.

Reviewer: Mr. David Rowley | Mon 1st Sep 2014


charades - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean room and a lovely breakfast,Helen and staff always very friendly and welcoming.A great experience.

Reviewer: Mr. James Milnes | Tue 12th Aug 2014


Exellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nicely appointed room and a good breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Hammer | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Superb - Rating 5/5

A superb Guest House, the whole experience was lovely. My family stayed for two nights to attend my daughters wedding, the accommodation was spotless and the breakfast was excellent. I would recommend anyone thinking of staying in Hereford to look up this guest house. Thank You.

Reviewer: Mr. David Bevan | Sun 20th Jul 2014


2 nights stay - Rating 4/5

My stay at Charades was very good. Room and the ensuite was very clean. Thanks!!!

Reviewer: Dr. Madiha Ali | Sat 12th Jul 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely.. Everything was perfect

Reviewer: Mr. Ronald Cruickshank | Thu 10th Jul 2014


fishing trip to Hereford - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at this excellent guest house. Stayed for 3 nights with my pal in room 5 which had everything we needed inc comfy beds tea and coffee making facilities large flat screen TV and a very nice shower complete with shampoo and shower gel dispensers. Add to that the lovely breakfast and the friendliness of Steve and Helen and you have a great place to stay in Hereford.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Gascoigne | Fri 4th Jul 2014


Happy Holiday - Rating 5/5

Just like to say that we have had a really enjoyable stay at "Charades". Everything was done to make us comfortable and welcome and we would love to stay there again. Our son ,who has Special Needs, was relaxed and happy throughout his stay and this made it all the more enjoyable for us. Thanks again. Tina, Colin and James.

Reviewer: Mrs. Christina Pare | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Happy Holiday - Rating 5/5

Just like to say that we have had a really enjoyable stay at "Charades". Everything was done to make us comfortable and welcome and we would love to stay there again. Our son ,who has Special Needs, was relaxed and happy throughout his stay and this made it all the more enjoyable for us. Thanks again. Tina, Colin and James.

Reviewer: Mrs. Christina Pare | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Happy Holiday - Rating 5/5

Just like to say that we have had a really enjoyable stay at "Charades". Everything was done to make us comfortable and welcome and we would love to stay there again. Our son ,who has Special Needs, was relaxed and happy throughout his stay and this made it all the more enjoyable for us. Thanks again. Tina, Colin and James.

Reviewer: Mrs. Christina Pare | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Happy Holiday - Rating 5/5

Just like to say that we have had a really enjoyable stay at "Charades". Everything was done to make us comfortable and welcome and we would love to stay there again. Our son ,who has Special Needs, was relaxed and happy throughout his stay and this made it all the more enjoyable for us. Thanks again. Tina, Colin and James.

Reviewer: Mrs. Christina Pare | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Charades - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable, very convenient for town, rail and bus. Welcoming owners

Reviewer: Mr. William Corner | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


Fantastic relaxed guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Booked into Charades Guest House over a weekend and was fantastic. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating, even when we landed up arriving later than expected on the Friday - no hassle at all. The breakfast was spot on and the beds very comfortable. Will certainly book in again if we travel through Hereford one day. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Salmon | Thu 29th May 2014


Hereford Cathedral Weekend - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in a quiet location 12 minutes walk from Cathedral and 5 minutes from Station. Superb view of Cathedral from the room, and delicious breakfast served by the friendly owner. Our second stay here, and we hope to return next year.

Reviewer: Mr. Roger Betterton | Tue 27th May 2014


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and breakfast, thank you!

Reviewer: Miss. Adriana Williams | Mon 12th May 2014


stylish - Rating 5/5

very good quiet central location. clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. Edward Hawkins | Wed 9th Apr 2014


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Excellent quality accomodation with a very good breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Nic Ayre | Mon 7th Apr 2014


A restful night... - Rating 5/5

Warm, comfortable, clean and upheld by accommodating hosts. Superb and filling breakfast to start the day. Always very happy.

Reviewer: Dr. Muninder Lotay | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Stayed at The Charades for a weekend and found it to be very clean friendly and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and piping hot, will be back again when need to stay in Hereford

Reviewer: Mrs. Delyth Waters | Mon 24th Mar 2014


Another First Class Stay - Rating 5/5

Once again, got the welcome from Helen and Steve. Its like coming home staying at Charades. The breakfast was of excellent quality. We arrived late on Friday night and immediately a pot of tea was made to get us settled in. Would have no hesitation in recommending. Rebooked for a few weeks time.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Jancey | Sat 22nd Mar 2014


Will be back - Rating 5/5

Superior room comfy and spacious. Nice to have an iron in the room. Breakfast choice good but let down by the cut bread toast.Friendly hostess and will stay again. Ideal situation for walking into town.

Reviewer: Mrs. Joyce Leach | Mon 17th Mar 2014


my stay with you - Rating 5/5

the food was great,the room was excellent,the people very friendly, always enjoy my stay there

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Deakin | Sat 22nd Feb 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b, home from home. Excellent find! Thank you

Reviewer: Mrs. Holley Cumberbatch | Sun 9th Feb 2014


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 5 nights at Charades and must say that it was lovely. The room was nice and warm with a brilliant shower, breakfast was brilliant and both owners were always friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend staying here!

Reviewer: Miss. Rebecca Comerford | Fri 24th Jan 2014


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 4 nights, everybody was very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent and the bedroom was comfortable and clean and warm. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Mr. Keith Hutchings | Fri 15th Nov 2013


Absolutely Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Charades is more like a small boutique Hotel than a guest House, the house is very grand with lots of Victorian features our room was lovely room 6, breakfast was one of the best we ever had lots to choose from the help your self chillier unit then a fantastic full English. Wonderful hosts would recommend to anyone wishing to visit Hereford.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Maxfield | Fri 8th Nov 2013


Lovely weekend stay - Rating 4/5

My family and I had a nice comfortable weekend at Charades. The wifi was not very good at the time but one can put this down to the recent move. The ambiance was warm and friendly and the breakfast was excellent; a wonderful start to the day before a drive back to London. I would highly recommend it!

Reviewer: Mrs. Honorine Scott | Mon 7th Oct 2013


A very pleasant b&b - Rating 4/5

A lovely room in a beautiful house. We particularly appreciated the provision of somewhere to eat ones own food and a fridge.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sheila Harries | Sun 29th Sep 2013


Lovely building - Rating 4/5

Initial impressions weren't good as we were bundled into our room after arriving late. 5 1/2 travel in driving rain and getting lost in the Herefordshire countryside with a sporadic 'phone signal meant we were later arriving than planned. Our room was very good, spacious and clean with a good shower and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was also really good with plenty of choice and quality ingredients. We found the female owner to be very friendly and her advise very helpful. Overall a good stay and we would visit again.

Reviewer: Ms. Donna Porter | Mon 16th Sep 2013


top guest house - Rating 5/5

brilliant guest house very nice clean room great breakfast top marks

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Simpson | Sun 15th Sep 2013


Ideal place to stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay, a very friendly couple running a very good B&B and nice to see good portions for breakfast. We loved our stay there, in a quiet area and just a ten minute walk to the Cathedral.

Reviewer: Mr. Alan Stretton | Sun 15th Sep 2013


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and breakfast - thanks!

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Leach | Sun 15th Sep 2013


Short stay - Rating 4/5

This was the second time in two years I've stayed at Charades when visiting a friend in Hereford. Both times the experience was good. Well (family) run B&B with all the personal touches that brings. I won't hesitate to stay again when in Hereford.

Reviewer: Mr. Scott Mclauchlan | Mon 9th Sep 2013


Excellent spot - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house. Friendly but unfussy service, well provisioned room and excellent breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer: Mr. David Walker | Fri 23rd Aug 2013


Rating for Charades - Rating 5/5

A beautiful, very clean house with very welcoming hosts and scrumptious breakfast. We stayed for our son's wedding a Lyde Court and having hair dryer and iron/board in every room was perfect for guests who've travelled a long way

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Walker | Tue 30th Jul 2013


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

Excellent location for Hereford town with good off street parking facilities. Bedroom comfortable and good choice of breakfast. Owners very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in this area.

Reviewer: Mr. John Startin | Fri 19th Jul 2013


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The guesthouse was in a very lovely location. Travelling with my disabled wife the facilities were first class and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Moffett | Tue 16th Jul 2013


Nice place - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night in this lovely b&b everyone's friendly and helpful. Beds are really good:) really nice gardens too. One thing was the noice in the morning as some was sat talking really loud out side a room window! But we would stay again as its a lovely place :)

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Mitchell | Mon 15th Jul 2013


Feedback - Rating 5/5

I was extremely pleased with every aspect of my stay at Charades Guest House, and would very happily repeat the experience, should I be up in Hereford with work again. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mrs. Maureen Stewart | Mon 8th Jul 2013


Just what I needed! - Rating 4/5

Really nice, welcoming, confortable bed, great location. Just what I needed at a decent price too, thanks!

Reviewer: Miss. Nadia Guetat | Fri 28th Jun 2013


Cosy and welcoming - Rating 4/5

I just stayed one night at Charades but would have liked it to be more, the welcome was friendly and service excellent. My room was cosy and the bed was super comfortable, I felt at home immediately, the only slight downside was that the en-suite was quite small, it didn't matter for me by myself but for someone larger it may have been an issue. The breakfast was also really good, all in all a great stay.

Reviewer: Miss. Claire Ford | Mon 24th Jun 2013


fishing trip - Rating 5/5

This was my third stay at Charades and once again it was faultless. The location is excellent being only a few minutes from the town center. I really couldn't recomend this marvelous guest house to highly enough.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Gascoigne | Sat 22nd Jun 2013


Perfect place to stay here Hereford - Rating 5/5

I loved this guest house. It was perfect for my two nights. It's within walking distance of the train and bus stations (though with luggage it's a little far) and the service is excellent. I had to leave at 6am on a Saturday morning and I needed to wake up the proprietor. He was pleasant and accommodating, even after I dragged him out of bed. The room was clean and comfortable and the house is set in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood that lends to a peaceful stay.

Reviewer: Ms. Cecilia Cygnar | Thu 20th Jun 2013


A pleasant find - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this hotel, my room number 10 was excellent, decorated with style and elegance, a superb shower room and a shower large enough to move around in. The bed was more comfortable than ones supplied in chain hotels. Although I was the last down for breakfast, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much travel. It didn't even phase them when I almost left without paying. I will definitely return next time I find myself in Hereford.

Reviewer: Mr. Martin Shaw | Fri 14th Jun 2013


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Hereford. Friendly owners, nice location, and a really good breakfast. Will stay again if we return to the area.

Reviewer: Mr. Gary Scorby | Fri 7th Jun 2013


Hereford Cathedral Weekend - Rating 5/5

Wondeful location within easy walking reach of the Station and City centre. Fantastic view of the Cathedral from Room 5 balcony. Lovely spacious room and convenient shower. Beautifully quiet. Delicious breakfast - especially the sausages!

Reviewer: Mr. Roger Betterton | Tue 28th May 2013


Back again - Rating 5/5

It's always great to stay here and a beautifully cooked breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Leach | Sun 19th May 2013


Recommended - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel most welcome. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend and stay there again if in the area.

Reviewer: Mr. Gareth Miller | Sat 27th Apr 2013


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We stayed for just one night as we were en route home to Ireland. We stopped on Hereford to see the Malpa Mundi. The whole experience was a joy. Thanks to Steve and Hemen for making our stopover so comfortable. We stayed in room 9 with a huge and v comfortable bed. We sleptike logs. After a glorious shower we were ready for a superb breakfast and then off to the station to cat h the 9.08 AM train to Crewe and Holyhead. We thought Hereford so interesting we'll be back and would definitely stay at charades.

Reviewer: Mrs. Hazel Mclean | Wed 24th Apr 2013


Charades - Rating 5/5

Charades is a well appointed and comfortable guest house. Situated close to the city with plenty of parking. Our room (No 10) was large and roomy, very clean (as was the rest of the house)with a splendid shower. Breakfasts were a real treat. No hesitation in recommkending.

Reviewer: Mr. David Hammersley | Wed 24th Apr 2013


5 night stay - Rating 5/5

Great guest house, very friendly,plenty of parking,tastefully decorated, within walking distance of the city. Pubs and restaurants nearby.Ideal for heading off to nearby Ledbury and surrounding villages and countryside. Comfortable room and wonderful breakfasts. We loved sitting in the conservatory on a cold but sunny afternoon.

Reviewer: Mrs. Beryl Christopher | Tue 9th Apr 2013


Thank you, Charades! - Rating 5/5

Our visit to Charades in early March was great, as it was each of the two previous times we were there. The rooms are excellent, the bathrooms are modern and well lit, the decor is very warm and welcoming, and the breakfasts are wonderful. The parking is quite easy. It is wonderful to be able to walk into the centre of Hereford so easily. We are planning to stay at Charades when we are in Hereford next year, and then again when we return for the Three Choirs Fesitval in August, 2014. We appreciate the warm and wonderful hospitality at Charades. It is very much our home away from home in Hereford! Steve Saunders

Reviewer: Mr. C. Stephen Saunders | Tue 9th Apr 2013


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Excellent guesthouse. Friendly owners who are helpful but not smothering. Easy walk into Hereford so no worries about finding somewhere to park. Room was clean, comfortable and had lovely views. Breakfast very tasty and lots of choice, including good vegetarian choice. Our second visit here and we shall definitely be back!

Reviewer: Ms. Judith Efford | Mon 8th Apr 2013


Fantastic Service - Rating 5/5

Peaceful and good quality furnishings, I had a very good nights sleep, followed by a superb Full English breakfast. I will be returning!

Reviewer: Mr. Nic Ayre | Mon 8th Apr 2013


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous location, lovely rooms, great breakfast. Thank you!

Reviewer: Miss. Caroline Charlesworth | Sun 31st Mar 2013


large, spacious accommodation - Rating 4/5

clean, efficient, relaxed and very friendly. Our stay over night contributed to a very enjoyable weekend

Reviewer: Ms. Anne Riddelsdell | Mon 4th Mar 2013


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

We booked nearly all of the rooms for a 2 night stay for my daughter's wedding which was at Lyde Court. The downstairs room suited my Mum due to her difficulties with steps & everyone seemed happy with the rest of the rooms we booked. There was a fridge in the conservatory which was handy for anyone with a baby & fresh milk was available for tea. We made use of a the lounge downstairs to meet up with everyone. This guest house is spotlessly clean and I would definetly stay here again. Thanks to our host & hostess for making our stay so pleasant.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jane Johnson | Sun 3rd Mar 2013


Good caring - Rating 5/5

We were most kindly received, with immediate sensitivity to our age-related needs,( even if it did cost us £10.00 more than expected ! ). Lovely breakfast, home-made marmalade and proper milk enjoyed. THANK YOU. Jack and Catherine

Reviewer: Mr. Jack Middlehurst | Sat 2nd Mar 2013


Tip Top - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stay at Charades regularly and the quality of furnishings, food and hospitality has never changed in all the years we have stayed there, Steve and Helen are very welcoming - breakfasts are A1

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Hart | Sun 24th Feb 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house with beautiful rooms at a very reasonable price. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend Charades as a place to stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Rebecca Baxter | Tue 19th Feb 2013


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

We and our adult children were visiting friends and would recommend Charades to anyone wishing to stay in Hereford. Comfortable rooms, friendly service, good breakfast, easy access to town centre and railway station. Free wi-fi. Could not be better!

Reviewer: Mrs. Deborah Stiles | Mon 11th Feb 2013


Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

An excellent guesthouse. A beautifully restored Victorian House. Very comfortable bed with luxury bedding. Superb breakfast and hospitable owners.

Reviewer: Ms. Marie Seaton | Fri 8th Feb 2013


Pleasant experience - Rating 5/5

I like the quality and standard of this excellent accommodation. All facilities and staff are brilliant. I don't think, I would go anywhere else in Hereford for hotel search.

Reviewer: Dr. Muhammad Farooq | Thu 7th Feb 2013


great place! - Rating 5/5

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this clean, well run guest house. We had a beautiful room, the food was amazing and lots of little touchs to make your stay more enjoyable. It was an easy walk to the station/town centre. I would recommend it without hesitation.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Magennis | Mon 4th Feb 2013


Last minute Booking. - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Charades for two nights and Steve and Helen could not have made my stay better,Nothing was too much trouble for them, always available to the guests but NOT intrusive,Everything that you could possibly need was made available to you at no extra cost,rare to say the least, the choice on the menu for breakfast was excellent. I have no hesitation on recommending Charades and would be pleased to stay with Steve and Helen again but for longer next time. Thank You Both.

Reviewer: Mrs. Wendy Gardner | Sat 19th Jan 2013


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Great service, a comfortable bed and a great breakfast!

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Leach | Thu 10th Jan 2013


Beautiful hotel - Rating 5/5

We recently attended a wedding in Hereford and stayed at Charades because of its locality. The premises were amazing, beautifully clean and full of character! The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly making our stay outstanding. We look forward to visiting again!

Reviewer: Mrs. Kelly Flood | Sun 6th Jan 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, beautiful room, exceptionally clean throughout. Generous and delicious breakfast and lovely hosts - even helped push when my car broke down!!! Would highly recommend Charades and if ever in the area again I would definitely rebook. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kim Seagrove | Tue 18th Dec 2012


First visit - Rating 4/5

Room clean and spacious but stairs very narrow and twisting. Room very reasonably priced. Breakfast choice excellent and service good.

Reviewer: Miss. Andrea Murray | Fri 14th Dec 2012


Our pre-Xmas break - Rating 5/5

Always feels like coming for a weekend with family. Welcome is warm and breakfast is outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble. Looking forward to our spring break when we will be visiting again. Thank You.

Reviewer: Mr. Roger Phillips | Tue 4th Dec 2012


Dec 2012 - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, lovely room and a great breakfast. Would highly recommend

Reviewer: Mrs. Julie Telford | Mon 3rd Dec 2012


Bath Walking Group - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable. Lovely room (No 5)with a brilliant view over to the cathedral. Nice large bed. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Patrick Wood | Mon 3rd Dec 2012


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable, nice spacious rooms, very friendly welcome. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jill Blackburn | Sun 2nd Dec 2012


Consistant Quality - Rating 5/5

As ever, a warm welcome when I arrived and a very comfortable stay. I travel from France to visit my daughter and always stay at Charades, and I would not hesitate in advising a stay at this beautifully furnished accommodation, it's a real credit to Steve and Helen.

Reviewer: Mrs. Pat Hart | Tue 27th Nov 2012


Accommodating - Rating 4/5

Helen and I thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay and were grateful for Charades flexibility as we were not able to arrive early and turned up late in the evening without any problems. Great breakfast and good clean rooms.

Reviewer: Mr. Raymond Philpotts | Mon 19th Nov 2012


Stay at Charades 6th Nov - Rating 4/5

Very impressed. Room had everything that I needed / wanted / expected and was within the budget that I was prepared to pay for a single nights B&B. Breakfast was great - dare I say a little too large for me ! If Luton & Hereford are in the same league again next season we'll be back to stay for sure.

Reviewer: Mr. Phil Cowley | Thu 8th Nov 2012


great B and B - Rating 4/5

I had a great time at Charades recently.Great Veggie Brekkie,comfy beds and lovely surroundings too Well positioned for going into Hereford Very friendly staff too

Reviewer: Mrs. Mary Bird | Mon 5th Nov 2012


Recomended - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night, but room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean(was lucky enough to be upgraded). Quiet location but easy walk into town. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Recommended

Reviewer: Ms. Jill Shortman | Thu 1st Nov 2012


Happy to recommend Charades - Rating 4/5

Room spotlessly clean and well appointed; good sized en-suite bath/shower room. Quiet location with plenty of off-road car parking. Breakfast good; a wide choice and everything well cooked and presented, including homemade marmalade! Despite Charades being very busy, (our visit coincided with the Hereford Food Fair), we got the feeling that nothing would have been too much trouble and staff were friendly, welcoming and attentive.

Reviewer: Mrs. Flo Whitaker | Tue 30th Oct 2012


great - Rating 5/5

room lovely and very comfortable. good shower. breakfast smashing. would stay again anytime

Reviewer: Ms. Karen Johnson | Wed 26th Sep 2012


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Although I only stayed for one night, it was definately enjoyable. The house was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious and the room was very cosy. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Christopher Gath | Tue 18th Sep 2012


Midweek - Rating 4/5

Only stayed for one night on our journey back from Cornwall to Leicester.A clean bedroom and a good choice of breakfast dishes with a friendly Proprietor.

Reviewer: Mr. Don Weynberg | Fri 14th Sep 2012


Real Quality - Rating 5/5

This is a beautiful house in pleasant surroundings. Our room also was very comfortable, with a view over the city, the breakfasts were superb and our hosts were most congenial. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - thank you.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sheila Cooper | Thu 6th Sep 2012


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

We spent 3 nights at Charades recently on a short break to Hereford. The room was nicely set out with a shower room en-suite. The en-suite was a little small although the shower was lovely with plenty of hot water. The breakfasts were delicious with a variety of choices on offer and there was certainly no need to go hungry. We would certainly not hesitate in recommending Charades Guest House.

Reviewer: Mr. Phil Bridges | Tue 28th Aug 2012


Wonderful Experience - Rating 5/5

Staying at Charades is a wonderful experience. My room was superb and the location outstanding. The owners are friendly and helpful. Charades is a perfect place to stay.

Reviewer: Laurel Anderson | Tue 21st Aug 2012


Singing Week - Rating 4/5

Fortunately I chose very comfortable accommodation with facilities to eat your own evening meal. So a very relaxing week singing in the Cathdral as a visiting choir

Reviewer: Mr. John Patten | Thu 16th Aug 2012


A haven for the choir - Rating 5/5

I would have no hesitation in recommending Charades.For the week commencing 6 August 2012 our choir was singing the services at the cathedral. Several of our members stayed at Charades where the staff were friendly and welcoming, going out of their way to help us, particularly on the Sunday morning when time was of the essence. The grounds are delightful and the guest house itself has been refurbished to an excellent standard of accommodation.

Reviewer: Mrs. Margaret Clegg | Tue 14th Aug 2012


Holiday - Rating 4/5

Room very good.Breakfasts excellent.Good value.Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. David Humphreys | Fri 20th Jul 2012


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

We were late in arriving due to traffic problems on the unlovely M6. We were nevertheless greeted very warmly on our arrival. The room was comfortable and very clean, we had everything we needed and slept most cosily for both our nights stay. Breakfast was good, the staff were chatty and friendly without being intrusive. Would recommend Charades without hesitation. Thanks for a lovely relaxing weekend.

Reviewer: Mr. Nigel Mitten | Sun 8th Jul 2012


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Charades is a very comfortable, friendly and hospitable place to stay. Breakfasts are very nicely prepared and served in generous portions. Also-the location is convenietly close to local attractions & ameneties. Really enjoyed our stay here & would definitley recommend it to others!

Reviewer: Mr. Kieran Smythe | Fri 29th Jun 2012


EXCELLENT guest house - Rating 5/5

We recently spent four nights at the Charades Guest House. It was recommended to us by friends who live in the area, and we did not regret following their advice. Each bedroom is quite different and may be viewed on this website. Unfortunately our first choice was not available. But unbelievably it became available due to a last minute cancellation. Knowing our preference, the owner/manager called us up to inform us that our preferred room was available if we still wanted it. This is the type of personal care that Charades offers. The place is imoeccably clean, the breakfast abundant and the garden is well cared for. An excellent choice for anyone needing a place to stay in and around Hereford. Keep it up!

Reviewer: Mr. George Cachia | Sat 23rd Jun 2012


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

we stopped for the weekend, and found the location and guest house very nice,room was beautiful,breakfast was fab.We had a enjoyable stay and will be visiting again many thanks simon.

Reviewer: Mr. Simon Vaughan | Sat 16th Jun 2012


SHORT STAY - Rating 5/5

We stayed in this beautiful house for a couple of nights. Room spacious & spotlessly clean. Huge breakfast lst class. This guest house has put to shame the standards we have experienced in so called up market Hotels.Well done! Wishing you success for the future. If we return to the area we will most definately re-visit.

Reviewer: Mrs. Beryl Hodgson | Mon 11th Jun 2012


Fab-u-lous - Rating 4/5

Lovely house; gorgeous gardens; great breakfasts shame about the weather!

Reviewer: Ms. Jan Cundy | Sat 9th Jun 2012


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Charades Guest House. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and had many amenities including a hair dryer which I was thrilled about! The bed was incredibly comfy and the breakfast yummy. Thanks for a short but sweet stay.

Reviewer: Ms. Jessica Broome | Sat 2nd Jun 2012


quiet, private,easy going - Rating 5/5

A last minute substitute, we were very comfortable, treated well and found the guest house well worth the visit. We liked it enough to make a second stay in our itinerary

Reviewer: Mr. Seth Carpenter | Fri 1st Jun 2012


REVIEW - Rating 5/5

No complaints at all. Staff were friendly and the Guest House was just as it appears on the comprehensive website. Nice, quiet spot and only a short stroll from the town. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Weston | Wed 9th May 2012


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

This was my first stay (definitely not my last). I cannot fault anything about this Guest House. 5 star accommodation from the quality of the beds/linen, standard of the cleanliness and the wonderful breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. Daniel Hodrien | Thu 3rd May 2012


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Visiting Hereford for the first time was made lovely when staying at Charades. Even with the pouring rain the place was cosy, warm and inviting with lovely rooms (had room 6) and comfortable beds. The breakfast was fantastic and accommodated both our needs. I certainly will be staying there every time I visit Hereford.

Reviewer: Mr. Francis Kelly | Mon 30th Apr 2012


FABULOUS - Rating 5/5

A really good place to stay. Hosts are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The apartment is amazing for the price and it was lovely to be able to gather as a group there rather than having to go out somewhere to get together. Easy walking distance to town, station and Blind College. Absolutely ideal!!

Reviewer: Mrs. Judith Efford | Mon 16th Apr 2012


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

A hospitable welcome, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable en suite room of high standard. Relaxing lounge area both indoors and outdoors. Convenient central location. I shall certainly book here again on my next visit to Hereford.

Reviewer: Ms. Patricia Blackwell | Fri 13th Apr 2012


Excellant - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for a really lovely Easter Weekend, Yours room and food both of excellant quality. Hope to come back next year.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kath Cantwell | Wed 11th Apr 2012


nice break - Rating 5/5

nice friendly guesthouse,good location,smart and clean with crisp bedsheets and a mega full english breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Thomaas Tingay | Mon 2nd Apr 2012


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and well maintained. My husband thinks the cooked breakfast is the best he's ever had. This is our second stay at Charades and if I have to visit Hereford again, I wouldn't hesitate in booking.

Reviewer: Mrs. Denise Griffiths | Wed 28th Mar 2012


Fresh Coffee Please - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and comfortable. The excellent breakfast would be enhanced by individual coffee pots (e.g. cafetieres) at the table rather than a jug on a machine

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Bunbury | Fri 23rd Mar 2012


Can't wait to return - Rating 1/5

We have stayed at Charades in the past and cannot fault the service, the comfort and the pleasant surroundings and the friendliness of the owners, looking forward to our return visit.

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Hart | Tue 20th Mar 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Me and my wife stayed for one night and found the hotel very comfortable and a pleasant atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Well worth visiting again when next in the area.

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Bee | Tue 13th Mar 2012


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Steve and Helen were very welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable and the food well presented and satisfying. This was my second stay, and shall definitely be returning.

Reviewer: Mrs. Llyn Frost | Tue 28th Feb 2012


Weekend - Rating 4/5

Had a really enjoyable stay at Charades, very comfortable room and yummy breakfasts!! Thanks

Reviewer: Mrs. Clare Powell | Mon 20th Feb 2012


HOME FROM HOME - Rating 4/5

As always we had a wonderful friendly welcome and it always feels like coming home.Breakfast is great and plentiful, rooms are clean and sympathetically decorated in tune with the lovely house. I would tell anyone to stay here as it is so convenient for the train station and within easy walking distance to the middle of the town. You will be always sure to have a lovely welcome and nothing is too much for your hosts to supply for you providing you give them sufficient notice and they will deliver. A great place to stay and very peaceful surroundings. Thank you once again.

Reviewer: Mr. Roger Phillips | Mon 20th Feb 2012


Highly Recommended. - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay at Charades.The room was large and very well furnished with a huge bed. Lovely views over Hereford and a great breakfast cooked to order. Charades is very well situated, only a short walk from the City centre and has ample parking. Couldn't fault it.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Whenray | Thu 19th Jan 2012


A gem! - Rating 5/5

We initially booked as a convenient spot for a nearby family party and had no great expectations.However,we had a lovely,large room with balcony.The room,bathroom,everything was sparkling clean,including spotless linen and towels.....my husband would have preferred a larger,more powerful shower.The crowning glory was the utterly wonderful breakfast....amazing!!!Thank you very much for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Shirley England | Tue 20th Dec 2011


December 2011 - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome,convenient location near to city centre, well appointed rooms and excellent breakfast. We couldn't fault Charades and will certainly stay there on our next visit to Hereford.

Reviewer: Mr. Keith Spragg | Fri 9th Dec 2011


birthday weekend - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely large room.I loved the grandeur of this victorian house.breakfast was relaxed,with soft music playing.help yourself,to coffee, fruit juice and cereal,then breakfast cooked to order.just a nice walk 5-10mins to town.and stunning when you walk back at night to see this grand house all lite up.would definatly stay here again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sharon Rogers | Wed 7th Dec 2011


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely hotel, the room I stayed in was great, very clean and cosy. Good hot shower and warm room. Tea facilities were varied and generous. Breakfast was superb and the lady looking after us was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Davis | Wed 7th Dec 2011


Comfy & clean - Rating 4/5

Visited for a sat night & would stay there again. Room was a good size with a comfy bed, & breakfast was tasty

Reviewer: Miss. Jane Tyler | Mon 28th Nov 2011


Thank you Charades - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my very short stay with you. My room was attractive and welcoming. The service was exemplary - nothing was too much trouble. I will certainly stay again when I visit Hereford and would warmly recommend Charades. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mrs. Andrea Woolley | Wed 23rd Nov 2011


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

I've stayed at Charades on several occasions and always find the staff very welcoming and accommodating. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer: Mr. Aron Gamble | Tue 15th Nov 2011


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B, friendly staff, clean and fresh room with all necessary amenities. stayed for a nearby wedding and would use again.

Reviewer: Ms. Karen Stephenson | Mon 14th Nov 2011


Charades - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house, ideally situated to walk into town. Room was clean and well maintained with every thing we needed. Breakfast was good too. Will stay again if up that way.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jackie Cameron | Tue 1st Nov 2011


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the experience. Clean large rooms with comfortable beds. Great location and impressive decor. Breakfast was nice with plenty of choices, We would definitely stay at the Charades again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Delyth Waters | Sat 29th Oct 2011


2 Night Stay. - Rating 4/5

Couldn't fault our stay at Charades. Lovely accommodation and great breakfasts. Hosts very friendly and welcoming. Would definately stay here again.

Reviewer: Miss. Jacqueline Strawbridge | Thu 27th Oct 2011


Charades Stay - Rating 4/5

We had an excellent stay at Charades. We were made to feel really welcome, the room was great and we had a couple of really peaceful nights. The "full english" was something else and the icing on the cake was that we could leave the car at the hotel and walk into the town

Reviewer: Mr. David Bryan | Mon 24th Oct 2011


Comfort - Rating 5/5

Hi both, Lovely home and guest house.Felt really comfortable--felt almost like home.Very warm welcome and scrummy breakfast.Only place to stay in hereford kind regards Denise

Reviewer: Mrs. Denise Hurst | Fri 21st Oct 2011


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

We were overwhelmed with the standard of your accommodation. Everything was perfect. We would happily stay again and recommend to our friends. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Mrs. Dorothy Clarke | Fri 14th Oct 2011


lovely time - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this lovely victorian guest house. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable, plenty of tea and coffee (fresh milk available). The breakfast was huge and meant we did not have to stop for lunch! Everyone was very friendly and I received a great deal of help when I realized I had left my bag in a nearby restaurant. Overall an excellent place to stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Yvonne Craven | Fri 14th Oct 2011


comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

Thank you to Steve and Helen, friendly and helpful hosts. I enjoyed my three day stay - lovely breakfasts, comfortable room and great location.

Reviewer: Mrs. Carol Astbury | Thu 13th Oct 2011


Excellent Long W/E - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a four night excellent stay at Charades. Our king-size bedded room was bright and clean and very comfortable including our en-suite. A hearty breakfast was served in a cosy dining room by our friendly hosts Steve & Helen. The guest house is situated within easy reach of the town, about ten minutes on foot. Set in peaceful grounds away from most traffic noise. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Taylor | Tue 4th Oct 2011


Outstanding Accommodation - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was very comfortable and the full English breakfast was to die for, which would probably happen if you have to many!! A wonderful place to stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Evans | Tue 4th Oct 2011


Visit to Cargill Hereford - Rating 5/5

Very friendly experience - good value - superb breakfast. For the short stay - very acceptable in terms of room space.

Reviewer: Mr. Gordon Wright | Sat 17th Sep 2011


quiet and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay; quiet and convenient. Excellent cooked breakfast!

Reviewer: Miss. Josephine Harmsworth | Mon 5th Sep 2011


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

stayed for two night and really enjoyed it, very nice place to stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Debbs Elliman | Sat 3rd Sep 2011


A FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY - Rating 5/5

ONE OF THE NICEST PLACES I HAVE STAYED IN THE UK. EXCELLENT SERVICE. GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. OUTSTANDING.

Reviewer: Mrs. Laurel Anderson | Wed 31st Aug 2011


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Felt very relaxed and comfortable at this welcoming guest house.

Reviewer: Mrs. Joan Fallows | Sun 21st Aug 2011


charades - Rating 5/5

Very comfy.. very friendly.. 5min walk to town. Had a pleasant 1 night stay

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Macbeath | Mon 15th Aug 2011


great stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff Clean Spacious rooms Great Breakfast Good Value

Response

thank you for your kind review

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Driscoll | Mon 15th Aug 2011


A fabulous find - Rating 5/5

What a find! Spotlessly clean rooms with crisp comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, friendly hosts, walkable distance to town and fresh milk available for bedroom teas and coffees too! Brilliant value for money. Will be recommending to others.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kate Nursey | Mon 8th Aug 2011


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at Charades for a second time as we were attending the Graduation in Hereford. The hosts are wonderful and very helpful. The breakfast is lovely. If we come to Hereford again we will surely stay here.

Reviewer: Miss. Alison McKenzie | Mon 25th Jul 2011


Charades Stay - Rating 5/5

Charades is a spacious, comfortable, Victorian house set amongst mature gardens. The hotel is beautifully appointed. Added interest in the historical photos of the local area and the Titanic.An extensive breakfast menu is offered and well presented. Friendly and helpful owner/managers. Great ambience. Excellent value.

Reviewer: Ms. Kyra Strangwick | Sun 24th Jul 2011


Charades Stay - Rating 5/5

Charades is a spacious, comfortable, Victorian house set amongst mature gardens. The hotel is beautifully appointed. Added interest in the historical photos of the local area and the Titanic.An extensive breakfast menu is offered and well presented. Friendly and helpful owner/managers. Great ambience. Excellent value.

Reviewer: Ms. Kyra Strangwick | Sun 24th Jul 2011


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated close enough to the city centre to walk there easily, but away from the hustle and bustle; this Guest House is a real gem. The house is beautifully furnished. Our room was spotless. The breakfast menu is extensive and delicious. We found the information provided in our welcome folder valuable; we extended the our original plans by adding some delightful extra destinations. There is free Wi-Fi here, which we found very useful for checking opening times and routes.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kathleen Clarke | Fri 15th Jul 2011


Greetings from norway - Rating 4/5

We had a perfect stay! Good location, a lovely bathroom in our room. Nice owners :)

Reviewer: Ms. Wenche Gran | Fri 15th Jul 2011


A delight . . . . - Rating 4/5

My first stay at Charades and it came recommended by several people. It was homely, comfortable and offers some old world charm. The room had a fine view of the well kept gardens and my host was delightful.

Reviewer: Mr. Dennis Roberts | Thu 23rd Jun 2011


Fantastic - Rating 4/5

We have to say that we spent 5 lovely days at Charades. Thank to the owners, you can feel like at home. Thank you for your advice about where to see and where to go in the surroundings. Breakfasts are great and moreover if you are in a quite and nice place as Charades.

Reviewer: Mr. Juan Carlos Sánchez | Thu 23rd Jun 2011


Very pleasant - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely weekend at Charades. Lovely clean and warm room. Excellent shower, shame the toilet was just outside the room (Room 12). Excellent breakfasts on both mornings. Easy to walk into the town. Hope to be back.

Reviewer: Mrs. Christina Taylor | Thu 23rd Jun 2011


Delightful! - Rating 4/5

We stayed in Room 4 - a delightful, sun-filled room, with wonderfully high ceilings, high quality furnishings and nice attention to detail. Incredibly good value. Highly recommend.

Reviewer: Mrs. Elizabeth Wickenden | Tue 7th Jun 2011


one nigth in Charades - Rating 4/5

I have only spent one night so haven't much to comment

Reviewer: Miss. Carmen Colomina | Fri 3rd Jun 2011


Lovely Room - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely room with balcony & great views over Hereford & to the hills beyond. An extremely pleasant stay with a good breakfast. Recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. George Galitzine | Fri 3rd Jun 2011


1st Class - Rating 4/5

We received a warm welcome from Helen to this well appointed B&B in a leafly suburb.Our room(no.6) was spotless. Conveniently,for us,on the ground floor. The en-suite was not over large,with corner shower(not bath). The breakfasts were excelent;we tried slightly different things on each of the 3 mornings - our thanks to Steve. Overall we enjoyed a very relaxed & comfortable holiday - no complaints !!!

Reviewer: Mr. David Uncles | Mon 30th May 2011


satisfaction rating - Rating 5/5

Jan and I thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at Charades.The room was well equipped ,furnished and serviced.The bed was most comfortable and should be shipped to my home address as soon as possible.The breakfast was A1 100%.Well done Helen and Steve.See you again some day.Mal Carr.

Reviewer: Mr. Malcolm Carr | Fri 27th May 2011


weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay in lovely room. Quality bathroom. Extensive breakfast options. Good customer service. Only thing missing was fresh milk for drinks in the bedrooms - small point!

Reviewer: Miss. Tanya Ralph | Mon 23rd May 2011


Business Traveller - Rating 5/5

This is the second time i have stayed at Charades, and both times have been very enjoyable stays, very clean comfortable rooms, and enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Eliott Lake | Mon 16th May 2011


Great views - Rating 5/5

Clean spacious rooms with great view of city. Warm welcome from owners, excellent cooked breakfast. Particularly like the various prints from time of Titanic construction and madien voyage. Many thanks for enjoyable stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Williams | Thu 5th May 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Bridal Suite
  • Wifi
  • Squash
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks